We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked well for me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Hillsville
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worked well for me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed for four nights while attending the Fiddlers Convention, and have done so several times in the past. Rooms are nothing fancy but they meet my needs for a good nights sleep. The prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly and ready to help if there is a problem. The bed was comfortable. Would recommend this motel if you're looking for a good nights sleep at affordable price .
Charles V

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We are always glad to have you and your friend during the fiddlers convention. We look forward to seeing you all ever year hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
29
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Brook, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was small and average. The beds were decent, and room was clean, A/C kind of ancient. Tiny bathroom. Guess you get what you pay for, was about $86 for the night. It was ok for a 1 night stay while passing through.
Had a very friendly staff though.
The warm/cold breakfast was limited but ok... very small eating area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, August 9, 2013
First of all I want to thank you for staying with us at Best Western and apoligize for any inconvience you had while at our motel. We have a continental breakfast. What would you suggest we add to our breakfast we have gravy, biscuit, bacon, sausage, danish,3 kinds of eggs, juice, hot cereals, cold cereal, and many other items. We are open to any suggestions you may have. I do hope you will come back and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I just can't say enough about your employees, we got there rather late at night or 1:30am could not drive another mile. Your night front deskman was very nice, we needed 2 room for our group we were traveling with my daughter and her 5 small children (7 years old to 7 months). He was helpful with our accommodations, and my husband was pulling his motorcycle, he assured him that his (baby) would be perfectly safe parked out front. lol.
The next morning we were enjoying our nice room so much we over slept a little for the complementary breakfast, so we were just hoping to at least get a coffee for the road. When we got to the breakfast area the two ladies were cleaning up, we asked if we could at least get some coffee and a drink for the children and they were so helpful they said they still had muffins and bagel, I said oh that would be great, then the rest of our crew came waddling in saying Grandma can we have a muffin? can I have this can I have that....I thought the ladies would cringe but they didn't they just said' "what can we get you"? They ended up making them some bacon and bring out other items that they had already put up for the day. That was ABOVE and BEYOND the call of DUTY. I would just love to say, Thank You to them again for bending the timeline and helping a now well rested grandma.
Great staff, Great rooms, Great over all visit.
We will be back the next time we head to Ohio from Florida again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We was pleased to get breakfast out for you and your family. We hope you will come back and see us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

1st day, room clean, bed was double, was told I would have a queen, pillows terrible, a/c too smelly and too straight across the bed. Paid for 3 days, asked to move on 2nd morning, due to trouble with toilet seat too loose and a/c and bed, etc...I had to threaten them to get my room ready, I was given excuses 1 after another. Washer broken, people allowed to get a late check out, when room was promised to me. I packed my car and move out of room I had so they could clean it and we wouldn't mess it up, I expected to be able to get into other room within a reasonable amount of time, Also had another room with same problems. I had to wait half a day to get into a room I had already paid for and I was upset. No sleep to 2 nights, poor service, will never stay there again and neither will my brother. Also on first night a dog in the next room was barking after midnight, keeping all of us up. Poor stay...........

Room Tip: Don't pay ahead.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I want to apologize for the problem you had while at our motel. I did explain to your husband we would do our best to get you all a double room but it would be after 1 before I would know for sure. As far as we knew we could move you to these 2 rooms but we had to wait until the guest that was in the room left. It was not an excuse it was a fact we had 1 washer down and one of our girls was in a car wreck and we was doing the best we could. I am sorry he didn't explain it to you. I do apologize for the wait you had to get from one room to another.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked two rooms and upon arrival we found there was an issue with one of the rooms having been given to someone else. We were going into another hotel to look for a room and the night manager Randall Dillow checked the guest list and found that the lost room was still ours it just showed we had already checked in. He actually came to the other hotel to get us back. For that I want to say thanks and thanks for getting the problem fixed. Also he got us signed up for the rewards program. He's a good asset for the hotel. As far as the room for an older hotel it was clean, had a good shower and the beds slept very good. At checkout the day staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We hope you wil come back to see us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed to attend an event in Galax, 10 miles down the road. We were greeted cheerfully. The pool was clean and fresh towels available poolside. The room was small by today's standards but was very clean. When checking in we asked for a first floor room and the attendant acknowledged. He checked us in to a second floor room without asking. Breakfast was marginal. There were several options but omelets, biscuits, etc that you would expect to be hot we're semi-frozen and needed to be microwaved.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We hope you will come back to see us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayville, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Savannah. The hotel was reasonably priced with a comfortable bed and a continental breakfast. We could hear people walking in the room above us but it did not keep us awake. Good place for an overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, I am sorry about the noise above you. We are in the process of replacing carpet and screwing the floors down. The motel is over 20 years old and we think the nails are coming up. We hope replacing the carpet and screwing the floor down will solve this problem. We have some queen rooms out back that has no upstairs over them on your return visit if you will tell us and we will give you a room out back. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.

Address: 57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hillsville
Four Seasons Hillsville
Hillsville Four Seasons
Hillsville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.