We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok I guess” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Hillsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn Hillsville to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Hillsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   I 77 Us 58, Hillsville, VA 24343   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok I guess”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

It wasn't awful nasty smell in the rooms though and tv remote sucks!Though,nice breakfast and a friendly staff.Walking down the halls remind me of the shining.some nasty looking carpet stains and a loud sound in the halls and can be heard at night.Halls smell strongly of cleaners

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Although this hotel has seen better days and is a bit shabby around the edges the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.Attached to the hotel is a Chinese Buffet, a Subway and a gas station what more could you want. My companion and I stayed there on our way to Pennsylvania and would not hesitate to stay there again. So if anyone is travelling I-77 through Hillsville Va. and is in need of a place to sleep this is the place to stop.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I stay here when traveling I-77 between north and south locations. It's very inexpensive yet clean enough. The staff are friendly. There is a convenient all you can eat Chinese Buffet attached so you can get dinner for around $10.
Don't expect the Hilton. This is a budget motel. You will get a bed, a TV and a bathroom. Not much else. The rooms are clean. The decor is from the late 70's or early 80's.
Typically your stay will be under $50. For that price, there is not going to be much in the way of amenities, but the friendly Asian staff always has coffee, and juice/cereal/muffins/cake in the morning.
The rooms are the old fashioned "Metal KEY" entry rooms. No key cards, just true metal keys. Security may not be the best if you are going to leave valuables in the room. I don't leave the room except for a trip to the restaurant, so it's no issue for me.
I stay here because it's convenient, low cost, and I get a quiet, inexpensive, good night's rest.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same. Perhaps the upstairs rooms are a bit more quiet since you will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We go for the flea market (May and Sept.)and this is a very good location. The rooms are average, nothing special but we have always enjoyed staff, location, food and store. They have the lowest prices around and a person should not expect the Hyatt. Just comfort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Kind of between outdated and trying. We were given two keys but each was to another room. Tried to give one back and was told no that is your room. Another couple had our other key. So security kinda sucks. That is the cause of the low "service" rating. Room smelled a little stale. Beds were very soft and flimsy. I rolled on to one edge and it collapsed and threw me off. Didn't see any bed bugs. Shower did have a real touchy problem with being able to be adjusted to comfortable temp. No hair dryer. Pets are kept in furthest rooms and there is a fee, and a bigger fee for sneaking them in. I always take a pair of ear plugs but I kept hearing a sound like a steady soft reving of an old car. Never saw one. I think it was the central A/C because the rooms had their own wall units. TV was a bit fuzzy. Usual fattening continental breakfast. There is a Chinese Buffet next door that has food that's dried or shriveled up on a lot of selections.

Room Tip: Get one closer to the office because the dogs are towards the other end
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed here for the annual flea market for two nights and they were two sleepless nights! Made reservations for 4, had towels for 2. Room smelled awful! Shower did not work properly, you either had freezing cold water or scalding hot water, no in between. Faucet did not work at all, no matter how you had the knob turned for the shower. It was all shower, which would have been fine if we could have had warm water. Pipes leaked underneath the sink so you had wet feet every time you went into the bathroom. Carpet felt gummy, dogs barked, doors slammed and the a/c didn't work properly so our room felt like an oven. I can go on and on with the complaints. Lesson learned, next year we will stay in a nicer, cleaner, hotel across the street!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hillsville hotels

Beverly Hills, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

loved the location of motel but thats it! our room smelled like a wet camel, the bed was comfortable but we felt like something was biting us all night,and the shower had no pressure at all we could hardly get wet. also they allow pets so we heard dogs all night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn Galax
Knights Inn Galax
#2 of 5 in Galax
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country View Inn
Country View Inn
#1 of 2 in Fancy Gap
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Hillsville

Address: I 77 Us 58, Hillsville, VA 24343
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Hillsville 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsville Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Hillsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.