We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hillsville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hillsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Hillsville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   99 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Hillsville
Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for an overnight stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean and has free Wifi and continental breakfast. Now I will mention that the choices are slim for the breakfast but it has waffles, cereals, yogurt, toast and some packaged danishes. Good enough to get the day started.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
60
53
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dkirk05
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night stop over. We use Super 8's a lot for stopovers on long distance trips. This Super 8 was the average stay. Room was clean. We needed a rollaway and it was in our room when we arrived. Front desk friendly and helpful. Breakfast was minimal with cereal being the only near healthy choice. Our one complaint was the exit door near our room. We went to our car around 10pm and the exit door was not locked and did not require a room card to re-enter. This kept us on edge a bit for the night. Overall, our stay was adequate and a good value compared to most of the other hotels at this exit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed one night on our way from DC to Blue Ridge Parkway/Asheville. The motel has a really convinient location if you want to start early on the BR Parkway. We arrived in the evening, and as there was not much to do this is in my opnion just a motel to stop and sleep at on your way. The rooms were OK, the breakfast was OK with just the basics (too little seatings), the staff was friendly etc. I would not mind to stay again if I was passing by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

we stayed one night. room very clean. desk clerk helpful, we were traveling with 3 small kids after a 14 hour ride in car. I would recommend this super 8 to anyone traveling in that area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob24333, Manager at Super 8 Hillsville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank You ... come stay with us again !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hillsville

Address: 99 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hillsville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hillsville
Hillsville Super Eight
Hillsville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hillsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.