We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1994 Carrollton Pike Rd., Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We would recommend this hotel to anyone after a long drive. Hillsville seems to be the place that many people stop on a trip north or south and this hotel was by far superior to the Best Western next door where we used to stay for the same price. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
24
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel while driving from New York to Florida. We were tired and hungry when we arrived. The gentleman at the front desk gave us a warm and sincere greeting and recommended a local Mexican restaurant for dinner. We were getting on the road early the next morning and were happy to find that coffee and pastries were available at 5:30 am! Thank you for a comfortable stay after a long trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I am a property operations manager for a 355 room hotel in New Jersey. The rooms were immaculate and the service superb.I was there for the flea market and gun show. Brad and Tasha were the best. They are part of the front desk staff.They have been there only a short while but they know what customer service is all about.. You are very fortunate to have them as employees. I will be coming back next year and I plan on staying here again. Thanks Brad and Tasha for making our stay such a pleasure. I hope to see you again next year, David Mahaffey, room 215. B

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a nice place to stop and rest after driving over 400 miles. Rooms were not real abundant because of special events, but we got one at last minute.
It was really nice and clean. The breakfast was great.
My only concern was the group of M/C riders sitting outside the door smoking where you had to go through their smoke to go in and out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed one night here on our way to Florida. When done right the Holiday Inn Expresses rarely disappoint and he experience was very good. The room was, clean and in great condition. The staff was helpful and friendly. WIFI was not slow and satisfied my needs, which are not that of normal users. The breakfast was filling and plentiful. The pool was okay, one of the handrails on the main pool did not seem properly secured and the spa could have had cleaner water. It wasn't overly dirty, but you could tell it had been used frequently.

Room Tip: I liked my king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived at 2:30 am , check in was a little difficult. I had called an hour prior to arrival to check availability and was told they did have a king room. When we got there computer wouldn't allow check in for that date because then you had to check out the next day, big confusion. We were finally allowed to check in and was told in would be fixed when the day manager came in, room had a very funny smell, this is a non smoking non pet motel but it had a smell of cat urine. I didn't complain, too tired and still had to be checked out by 11. It was very clean, bedding was nice and bed very comfortable. There is a Shoneys next door that has an excellent breakfast bar even though the Holiday Inn Express has a free breakfast but since we didn't get into bed until three didn't quite make the breakfast bar before 9:30. I would recommend this lodging but would've asked for a different room because of smell had it not been the middle of the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Overall the room was very quiet and made for a great one night stay. We will keep this hotel in mind should we ever go back that way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
6.4 mi away
Country View Inn
Country View Inn
#1 of 2 in Fancy Gap
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 1994 Carrollton Pike Rd., Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition along the mountains of southwest Virginia is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Hillsville, Virginia, conveniently located to I-77 and Exit 14, Adjacent to Shoney s Restaurant. The hotel is located just two miles from the Annual Labor Day Flea market and Gun Show. Special in room amenities include: FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, microwave and refrigerator, and free local calls. BUSINESS: Crossroad Institute, Vaughan Bassett Furniture Store, Wilcohess, Tune & Toler and Parkdale Mills. HOSPITAL: Twin County Regional Health Care UNIVERSITIES: Radford University and Virginia Tech University Local Attractions are Blue Ridge Parkway, New River Trial State Park, Annual Fiddlers Convention, Annual Labor Day Gun Show, Foster falls park and Blue Ridge Music Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hillsville
Holiday Inn Hillsville
Holiday Inn Express Hillsville
Hillsville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.