We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Give 6 Stars if I could” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Would Give 6 Stars if I could”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Better than staying at Mom's... imagine staying at a hotel where you are made to feel welcome!. Top that with an unmatched breakfast buffet, round-the-clock coffee and cookies, large clean and comfortable rooms. Farmer Market and several good dining options within walking distance. Hot Tub suite is a bargain. I'll be back.

Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    65
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
67
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellsburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

the Hotel itself is very nice and the rooms are clean. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — it's very nice
  • Disliked — location to food
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

had a one king bed suite, room was large and very clean.
Very good internet connection. Nice touch with free cookies in the lobby.
The free breakfast was one of the best we had during our holiday, excellent choice of hot and cold to choose from.
Would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay in Hillsville.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed a single night in a smoking king room and it was OK. The hotel is somewhat older but the management has tried very hard to keep it up to date. The bed was comfortable but the room was one of the smallest ones we've seen in a long time. It was very tight because of there being virtually everything you could want in the room. It's pretty crowded. The bath vanity is separate from the shower room and is VERY narrow and the shelf, while it holds some things, is not wide and is set back far against the wall. It's not convenient as the mirror is even further away. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and an attendant there all the time. The wireless internet service was good, but the wired connection did not work.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We spent the night at the Comfort Inn in Hillsville, VA on our way back from Orlando. The rooms were spacious enough to accommodate a rollaway along with the two queen beds. There is a small indoor pool which looked nice. Highspeed internet is included. The outstanding part was the breakfast. More than your standard motel breakfast there were biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, bacon and waffles along with pastries and cereal. Plus there was plenty of seating. And we paid less that $90 a night. There is a Shoneys and other places to eat in the area. There area around the motel is very scenic and beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

We picked this hotel because of the reviews we had read and it was on a direct route to Florida from Winchester, VA . It did not disappoint.

Our room keys were ready when we checked in. The young lady at the desk was very pleasant - and she had just baked a couple of batches of chocolate chip cookies to put out for the guests. Who could argue with that?

Our room was nice, and clean and roomy. We took advantage of the indoor pool which was warm and the whirlpool. Very enjoyable.

The full breakfast left us very "full". It consisted of eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, French toast, cold cereals, yogurt and lots of others things.
There was a Dairy Queen across the road where had a "nightcap" dessert before settling in for the night.
This is a very definite stop if, and when we are down this way again!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

My wife and I found this hotel by accident as we were in a snow blizzard on our way north from Myrtle Beach and stopped at the first town we came to which was Hillsville. What a nice hotel. It was very clean, nicely appointed, and because they don’t allow dogs our room smelled extremely fresh and didn’t have the usual damage that dogs do to hotel rooms. It was a real pleasure to stay here. The free internet worked great. There is a small indoor pool and a GREAT HOT breakfast. It had scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, and fresh milk in cartons, etc… The staff was very friendly and we will definitely be staying here next year when we head south. Extremely

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.