We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillsville, VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hillsville, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very clean and pretty hotel. The service at the desk was great and people seemed to enjoy the pool and hot tub area. The hotel was very close to the food places in town, gas station and exit to highway 77. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

We here at the Comfort Inn of Hillsville, Va are always taking care of the hotel. We want all our guests to enjoy our hotel and come back and visit!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    70
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
79
72
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eaton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My first impression of the hotel was a good one. I was pleasantly greeted as soon as I walked in the door and there was coffee, tea, cookies, and fruit in the lobby. The hotel is very clean. We stayed in a queen queen room and the room was adequate in size. I liked that the vanity was outside of the bathroom. Breakfast consisted of eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals, pastries, toast, yogurt and fruit. My only complaint was the pool hours which are 12:00pm-10:00pm. Our kids like to swim in the morning before we leave but check out time was before the pool opened. We would definitely stay at Comfort Inn Hillsville,Va again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you. Next time you are staying with us, please ask the front desk staff and we will be happy to open the POOL early in the morning so your kids can enjoy an early swim. We want our guest to feel special as soon as you walk in the doors of Comfort Inn of Hillsville. Thank you again and we will continue to have the Teas, Coffee, and Cookies out for you!!!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My Husband and I have visited this area many times from our home in NC, but this is our first time staying at the Comfort Inn in Hillsville. This stay was excellence, staff,room,beds,breakfast. You hate to talk about it to much then everyone will no the secret. This is a great place to stay.
Also have to recommend Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant very good food and staff. Will be back soon. Thank you for a Great Stay.
Phyllis P

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for enjoying our staff, the comfy beds, and the wonderful breakfast bar that we have for our guests!!! We want you to stay a few days and unwind and enjoy the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway and the mountains all around us. Please come back soon!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

All good memories of this visit. We arrived early evening and were so comfortable we stayed late the next morning. Very nice people providing a super clean indoor access room. Nice clean indoor pool also!

Room Tip: Park yor car out front and use a free cart for luggage ( take turns during busy hours at reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
I am glad you found your room comfortable and clean. That is the goal of the Comfort Inn of Hillsville, VA!!!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

we have stayed at this comfort many times. We find it clean and the front desk is always very helpful. The morning breakfast is good with again very friendly staff. This is a great stop on the way back from florida, plus the rio grande Mexican restaurant right down the street is always good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our brand and hotel in Hillville, Va. The goal is to take care of our guests. Please come and stay with us anytime!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a nice stay at the Comfort Inn on Farmer's Market Rd. in Hillsville, Virginia. The property was well maintained and the whole place was clean. As a Choice Privileges member, I was met at check in with a welcome gift and a room upgrade. The check in staff was friendly and attentive to my needs. I think this is a great hotel for anyone traveling to Hillsville or Galax looking for a nice room at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: If price is important, book at least two weeks early with Choice Hotels to save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your high praise on our hotel. We love to satisfy our guests, you are the reason we are here!! Our goal is to have clean, comfortable, and well maintained rooms for our guests. We are the best Choice Hotel in the area and we thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Hillsville, Va. Please come back and see us again!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were traveling to the coast of North Carolina and had planned on getting there the evening we stayed here, but Hurricane Arthur changed our plans. We chose this hotel because we are choice privileges members. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and professional. The room and the beds were superior! Extremely comfortable. Breakfast was nice .....lots of variety, and best of all lots of room for the guests to sit and enjoy. This was the largest dining area I've seen in any hotel that features the quick breakfast before departure! All in all, a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. My staff and I will go out of our way to satisfy our guests. The breakfast bar is the best in Hillsville, Va out of any hotels!!! We want all of our guests to be happy!! Thank you and come again.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.