We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn East

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hillsville
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a nice stay at the Comfort Inn on Farmer's Market Rd. in Hillsville, Virginia. The property was well maintained and the whole place was clean. As a Choice Privileges member, I was met at check in with a welcome gift and a room upgrade. The check in staff was friendly and attentive to my needs. I think this is a great hotel for anyone traveling to Hillsville or Galax looking for a nice room at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: If price is important, book at least two weeks early with Choice Hotels to save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your high praise on our hotel. We love to satisfy our guests, you are the reason we are here!! Our goal is to have clean, comfortable, and well maintained rooms for our guests. We are the best Choice Hotel in the area and we thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Hillsville, Va. Please come back and see us again!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were passing through and stopped for the night. Very clean with a very friendly and accomodating staff. Rooms are clean and spacious. They have free cookies for kids and a free hot breakfast. They also have a nice indoor heated pool.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guests,

I am so happy you found our hotel for your lodging needs. It is our goal to have CLEAN and COMFORTABLE rooms for our guests!! I am glad your kids enjoyed our cookies, indoor pool, and our Hot Breakfast Bar!!. Thank you for staying and please visit us again!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Provided a pretty decent breakfast as well. Slightly over-priced for the area and level of luxury. The hotel is very convenient to interstate and state highways, as well as to local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and nice hotel. We want to satisfy our guest and take care of them. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast bar. Please come back and see us soon!!!

Sincerely,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed over night at this hotel and we found it to be clean, quiet, and comfortable. Another plus for us was that it didn't have that heavy air freshener spray smell that some hotels have being that we have health issues with those artificial fragrances. The staff was friendly and courteous too. There was a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning and there was a wide variety of food, including fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, ham slices, cereal, and much more. We have no complaints about this hotel and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kinds words on the hotel. Our goal is to satisfy our guests when they are at the Comfort Inn of Hillsville, VA. Please come back and visit us anytime.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice updated hotel with friendly people and close to I 77. Clean rooms, good shower, hot water. Only problem was the sheets seemed to small for the bed. I woke with parts of me on bare mattress. Breakfast was better than usual for these hotels. Good place for dinner is Macadoos in Galax- good deli sandwiches.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

I want to personally thank you for choosing our hotel out of many brand hotels in Hillsville, VA. Thank you for your kinds words on my hotel. My linen is outsourced and I have talked to them personally on the issue with the linen. It seems like it may have been mixed up from the plant and I have addressed the situation. Once again, thank you and please come back and see us!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

If you want a good place to stay, this is it. If you want a place to complain about go somewhere else. In my opinion, I have never stayed at "the perfect motel". However this is very close to it. We did not hear any traffic noise, however we were not facing the highway. The staff was some of the nicest we have meet during our travels. There was a nice breakfast with plenty of food to carry you through to lunch. The room was very clean and parking was plentiful around the motel. We stay here every time we travel I-77 and would not consider any other motel.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about highway noise, ask for a room that does not face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kinds words on my hotel. I am so glad you have been staying here for years as I know there are plenty of hotels to choose from in Hilsville. I am always making the hotel better by renovations and updating the hotel year round. I hope you continue to choose our hotel when you are in Hillsville, Va. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

CJ PATEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel staff were excellent- especially Tiffany! She told us about the County Line Cafe- great country restaurant the locals use. Great prices and great food. Rooms were very clean and the location to I77 super. Lots of parking lot lights for security. We will make this a must stop on our way south each year!

Room Tip: all rooms have blackout blinds to block out security lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words on my hotel and my staff member Tiffany. She has been with me for over 7 months now and is wonderful at her job. Thank you so much and see you soon.

cj patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Address: 151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.