We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stop on a trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Morton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop on a trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Provided a pretty decent breakfast as well. Slightly over-priced for the area and level of luxury. The hotel is very convenient to interstate and state highways, as well as to local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and nice hotel. We want to satisfy our guest and take care of them. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast bar. Please come back and see us soon!!!

Sincerely,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
70
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This Comfort Inn was very nice. Room was spacious and clean. The jacuzzi made the day! The staff was very helpful, courteous, and made us feel welcome. They took time to help us with information about the area and tips on community activities. The bedding is top quality....soooo comfortable. I will stay here whenever I visit Hillsville.

Room Tip: The King suite with jacuzzi is an excellent choice. If you use AAA, you get an extra savings. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. Our goal is to satisfy our guests, my staff and I will go beyond for our guests, as we know without guests, we have no hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day of traveling. Please visit Hillsville, Va anytime and choose the Comfort Inn of Hillsville, Va anytime.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just passing through Virginia and stayed here for the night. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean. Easy access from the highway. Breakfast was ok. My son left his knife that he had just received as a graduation from Army basic training in the hotel room. We called to ask them to look for it they said it wasn't there. We had another family member stop on their way through and they also looked in the room and couldn't find it. We figured is was gone for good. About 45 minutes later received a call from the hotel the found the knife in the hallway. So all in all it was decent place to spend the night

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guests,

I am very glad your army knife was turned in. Our policy is when my housekeepers find anything in the room of the guests, we bring it directly down to the head housekeeper and it is directly logged in lost and found. We try to call the guests as soon as possible just in case they are in the area or nearby and they can turn back around. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Cheerful check-in process and very clean rooms. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We were very satisfied overall with the accommodations and will stay here on future trips for sure. The location was convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. The hotel has changed all the pillows in all the rooms and will soon be changing the bedding covers in all the rooms in a few weeks. I appreciate the words on being clean, our goal is to be clean, friendly, great service to all our guests.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I felt right at home when I checked in with the offer of cookies, fruit, coffee. Super nice receptionist. Room was incredibly comfortable (thanks for having a comfy chair in the room; bed and pillows were dreamy. Breakfast was delish with everything replenished often. Even used the fitness room and wished I had brought my bathing suit; the pool looked so inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We love giving our guests great fresh smelling cookies in the evening as well as fresh fruit and fresh coffee. The chairs in the rooms are all new and I am glad you found them comfy!! The fitness center has been updated with a new treadmill, free weights, and a weight bench. Please come visit anytime!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel was excellent. They staff went out of their way to make us fell comfortable. When in the area we will stay here again. The beds are very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff gave us recommendations for places to eat and places to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

I am so glad you find our hotel inviting and clean. The beds are very comfy and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your very kind words!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

As in our past stays, everything was excellent. Tiffany at check-in was super - friendly, gave us great tips on restaurants to frequent and "hot" fresh cookies. We enjoyed a few relaxing moments in the lobby after check-in with her. The lobby, the room and all areas were VERY clean. The lapboard was a plus - the room furnishings great and VERY clean. The morning breakfast was PLATINUM. Every worker in all capacities was extremely cordial and urged to just ASK if you need anything. Shelby was fantastic at check-out - great attitude and demeanor. The only thing that could have made it better was being able to stay another night. Looking forward to a return.

Room Tip: We have not encountered any negatives in room assignments - satisfied with hotel designation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your high praise on Tiffani, she has been with the hotel almost a year now and does a fantastic job!! I am so happy you found the breakfast bar to your liking. Our goal is to have a nice clean hotel for our guests with a wonderful breakfast bar in the morning to start you day off right!! Please visit again.

Sincerely,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.