We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn East to your Saves list
Comfort Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hillsville
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Will come again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel staff were excellent- especially Tiffany! She told us about the County Line Cafe- great country restaurant the locals use. Great prices and great food. Rooms were very clean and the location to I77 super. Lots of parking lot lights for security. We will make this a must stop on our way south each year!

Room Tip: all rooms have blackout blinds to block out security lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words on my hotel and my staff member Tiffany. She has been with me for over 7 months now and is wonderful at her job. Thank you so much and see you soon.

cj patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Extremely clean, staff very professional and friendly, good breakfast, reasonable price - overall, a good value for the money. I hesitated because some of the reviews mentioned minor problems like highway noise, poor quality towels, too soft bed, cold floor, etc. - but I didn't experience any of those problems. I asked for a quiet room and was given a room on the 3rd floor. I did not notice any traffic noise whatsoever, and the room had blackout curtains. I stayed on a bitterly cold January night and my room was warm and comfortable. The free wifi worked well, and I liked the HDTV and the outlets in the bedside lamps, which made it easy to use my laptop while in bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your kinds words on my hotel. My staff and I take great pride in making our guests happy while at our hotel. Once again, thank you for staying and seeing the hotel for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

One of main reasons I chose this motel was because of the ratings on Trip Advisor. Just short of 5 circles. These people must have low standards.
As I have done in past reviews, I will do a rundown of the pluses and minuses.

Pluses:

Soft towels. Plenty of hot water. Good water pressure. Free cookies in the lobby. Lots of brochures. Plenty of electrical outlets. Bed seems comfortable. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Good number of eateries within close distance.

Minuses:

Floor shakes. Floor is cold (it was -2 degrees at that time. Air/heat unit runs constant. Does not cycle, so there is a constant low noise. Room is on the smaller side. When other closeby units shut their doors, the walls shake, and maybe the floor also. The cleaning staff has not been issued a crevice tool since the corners and along the wall edges are not very clean.
The sound insulation was probably left out by accident. There is traffic noise and hallway noise. On the plus side, if you leave the AC/Heater on, you won't hear these noises.

In closing, this establishment (in my opinion) does not deserve the almost 5 circle rating.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have frequented this hotel in hillsville VA on and off for more than 10 years. it has consistently shown the best service, best staff and best perks (late night cookies and a wide range breakfast nook in the AM -- to name a few). Hillsville is a very nice town to visit if u like to see Fall Foliage or enjoy antique stores in the area. it is a small area just off of I-77. lots of nice places to dine and fast food too. A walmart and a Lowes are only a few miles from the Comfort Inn.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Better than usual Comfort Inn. I almost exclusively stay at Choice Hotel brands when traveling and this is one of the best (if not the best) Comfort Inns I have ever stayed at. Everything is great from the staff, welcoming cookies, room, breakfast, and although the fitness center is small and equipment does need to be updated, it is doable. The rate is slightly higher than normal for Comfort Inns but will definitely be staying here again when in area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Apparent new management and property ranks well on location, breakfast and seemingly new bathroom fixtures and appliances. Carpets in process of being relaced--rolls in hall way! Black out shades were needed to block lights of the property's parking areas. Friendly staff was appreciated but they can't make up for what the facility doesn't provide.

OTHERWISE, think of a smaller than average room, lobby and breakfast area and if you were the owner how you'd cut corners in every way possible to make a profit.
-Ethostream internet but not high speed
-Beds already too soft but attempted cover up with a cushy pad made them softer
-Dated and questionable cleanliness of bedspread and blanket
-Down graded quality of towels, sheets etc. but good pillows
-VERY CHEAP treadmill and stepper in very small exercise room so small you can't get around each machine--wall mirrors are useless with no floor space
-Very small pool only 3-4 ft deep that a poor swimmer could cover in 2 strokes
-Cheap cordless phones rather than house phones
-Adequate hair dryer but limited power levels

Hopefully this helps the new owners with comments from a person who has spent the last 30 days in over 8 different Choice properties and additionally spends upward of 50 days a year in them....

Room Tip: Be sure room is located as far a possible from the Intersstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean and well worth the money. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Would highly recommend and would stay there again. Breakfast was good and easy check out . Easy to get to and in a good location, able to walk to supper.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Address: 151 Farmers Market Road, Hillsville, VA 24343 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.