We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hillsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hillsville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hillsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Airport Road, Hillsville, VA 24343   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed in this Quality Inn as it was a great spot along the highway route we were using.
The hotel was easy to find, close yet not too close to the highway.
Room was a typical commercial one, albeit peaceful and quiet, was squeaky clean, fully serviced, and the staff was helpful,competent and friendly
. Good comfortable bedding and typical creature comforts.
Morning hot breakfast was great with particularly excellent home made 'biscuits and gravy' along with eggs and many other choices, including fresh, piping hot coffee.

Reasonably priced and recommended as a good buy for this area.
You could spend more, but not get this great value.

Room Tip: On a road trip from CLT to PVD this was on our route. Great secure parking close to the room makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
25
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Pet friendly,rooms are spotless and have a refrigerator and microwave. Pool is very clean and a good breakfast is free new 37 inch Tvs signs all over the place about not responsible if car is broken in to,pet fee is $10 try it

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice breakfast with sausage & biscuits. 2 story with no elevators BUT you park in front of your door in most cases since the room land elevations change. Large rooms, good bed, no negatives. Need to drive to restaurants and there are few to pick from.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice clean room and the bathroom had a great shower. Room had a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Only a 10 dollar fee for the dog however very little room for them to do their business. Was a nice stay. Recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: Would recommend not having a room under the breezeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A last stop, luckily rooms were available. Very clean. King sized bed was so comfortable. Very friendly service. Great breakfast in the morning - lots of choices. Exercise room was clean and I am glad the remote worked for the TV. We stayed at a Quality Inn in Pittsburgh and it was awful - we looked at the room before we paid this time. All Quality Inns should be like this one! Only negative - a little pricey for a Quality Inn and other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stopped at this hotel because of it's proximity to Rt. 77 South and we were pleasantly surprised by the makeover of the rooms. Things have been. The rooms are brighter and the staff is friendlier than on our previous stays. My only complaint was slow internet and I was assured that that issue was being handled.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Not a bad rate, the room was in good order, the staff was friendly. The only down side was after spending 12hrs in the car, we were quite excited our room had a jacuzzi tub which was a big bonus, but the lights and tub are on 15 min timers which was a huge drag. Nothing is more irritating than being plunged into darkness and having to get out and switch everything back on and since we were on the ground level the floor was freezing, so this was not the relaxing experience we were hoping for. Other than that it was a great stopping point.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hillsville

Address: 85 Airport Road, Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hillsville 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hillsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.