We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stop here on route to Florida Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hillsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hillsville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hillsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Airport Road, Hillsville, VA 24343   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Hagersville, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will stop here on route to Florida Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stopped here while driving home from Florida nice area in the mountains with alot of hotels in a bunch we stayed here because our daughter had stayed the night before on Her way home.Not the ritz but good value for a place to stay while driving home . Place is very clean, beds a comfy,Shower was hot and good pressure .room had all you need fridge was a little loud cutting in and out . We could park right at the door which was nice not to have to drag suit cases very far after sitting in the car for 10-12 hrs with stops from Orlando. Price was good $106 on a week-end in Oct .could stand some updating but was all we needed . Staff was friendly Breakfast looked great although we just got coffee and rolls/fruit for the drive. There is a shoneys next door that we got take out soup from was really good we will stop here again .on and off the highway was easy little time lost

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    40
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
29
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

After spending 8 hours in traffic it was wonderful to spend the night here. Room was large, attractivelly furnished, and quiet. The breakfast room was EXCELLENT-eggs, cereal, pastries, juices, biscuits, and fruit with a lot of seating in a beautifully decorated room. Front desk clerk was super friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2,261 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The rooms are dated and the carpet looked dirty.
We found a big bug, it looked like a cockroach (check my pics). We complained about it and the lady in the front desk gave us a $10 discount but she didn't apologize.
For $99/ night this hotel is a bad value for money. I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Friendly greeting from front desk. She was very helpful when asked about places to eat. Hotel was clean and had a fresh smell. Nice variety at breakfast. Pleasant staff. Close to many restaurants and fast food places as well as gas stations. Close to highway ramps so easy to get to. Carpeting in room was a little worn, but bed was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel in Hillsville because we wanted to attend a Virginia Tech game, but all of the hotels in that area were very expensive. We paid $89 per night and I would say that is a little steep for the quality of the hotel though this was one of the more reasonably priced hotels in the area. The check in was quick. The rooms faced outside which is disappointing and you can here people in the parking lot and other hotel doors closing. The room was dated-textured wall paper with a tacky early 90s style border. The beds, however, we're very comfortable. The pillows were big and fluffy and the down comforter was so cozy. The room was very clean. The bathroom was spotless despite there being a few cracked tiles. We had a fridge and microwave in the room and the tv was new. They had a breakfast it and it was pretty average including scrambled eggs, toast, oatmeal, juice and coffee, waffles, and pastries. The housekeeper was very friendly and the pet rate is very reasonable, $10 per night, though there wasn't very much green area for our dog to potty. I would have expected to pay about $69 for a place like this so the $89 price rage seemed a bit steep, but overall this place is just fine for a one or two night stay. I would suggest using the "Name Your Price" tool or something like that to see if you get a better rate. I heard one lady say that's what she did and she paid about $40.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very good and helpful receptionist, clean and tidy room, breakfast adequate. Easy reach of restaurants and Blue Ridge Parkway. Morning receptionist suggested some interesting places to visit on our trip,

Room Tip: Near the reception on the ground floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I tend to be somewhat hard to please when it comes to hotel accommodations, however, this hotel passed all the tests.
After working in hotels for the last 10 years...I know all the typical spots to find signs of poor housekeeping/management/etc. The only thing I noted about our room was the wallpaper starting to peel in the corner of the room. The staff was wonderful from check-in until the moment we left.
I ended up with a smoking room and even though I am a smoker, I don't smoke indoors. I was anticipating having to pull out the air freshener but not once did I have to--you could barely tell the room had ever been smoked in!!
The room was orderly, clean and had wonderful, soft beds & pillows. Not to mention the TV--I'm pretty sure the website said 27" TV's but, they were more like a 32" flat screen.
Clean parking lot, no hooligans running around, no late night noise, overall it was just a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 7 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hillsville

Address: 85 Airport Road, Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hillsville 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hillsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.