We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hillsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hillsville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hillsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Airport Road, Hillsville, VA 24343   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chilhowie, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night but had a nice stay. I stayed in a room upstairs and I didn't see an elevator. The room was very clean and comfortable, and it was a pretty big room. The bed was comfortable with nice sheets. This is not The Hilton or The Westin but it's a nice place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
26
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We needed a place for the night, read some reviews, and checked out a room. All systems go. It is an average place for one night. Could be above average except for the very uncomfortable worn chair in the room. Trying to relax and read was an adventure. In contrast, the bed was very comfortable which resulted in a very good nights sleep. The room was very clean, including the small bathroom and we experienced no noise issues.
Breakfast in the morning was average for the level of property. Plenty of fresh fruit. Enough nutrition to move us up the road.

The check out experience was slow, although the desk clerk was very friendly

If you use a coupon there may be problems receiving your points. Although we were told at check in we would receive our Choice Privilege Points, at check out, none were posted "because of the lower room rate."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I had to take a business trip but did not know how many hours we would be able to drive. Therefore, we did not make reservations at a known hotel. We stopped by a welcome center and picked up some coupons and saw this hotel at a reasonable price and decided to try it. I am glad that we did. The front desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. She had us checked in very quickly. She upgraded our room to a king room for the same price as a double. The room itself was clean and everything worked properly. It contained a microwave, small refrigerator, television, hair dryer and coffee maker. Yes, the room is dated, but we could care less about that. All we wanted was a comfortable bed and a hot shower for the night. These were both provided for. Breakfast in the morning was from 6:30 to 9:30, which made it good because we needed to get on the road early. All I had was some coffee and a cinnamon roll, but they also served eggs, sausage and gravy and a few other items for those wanting a heartier breakfast. I know that finding a decent hotel to stay at right off the highway is like finding a needle in a haystack, so I am very thankful to have found this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stopped here for the evening and got a room in the old motel format, i.e. your car is parked outside of your room, no hike and no elevator. However, you do hear those other cars parked next to yours. The desk clerk gave us a list of local restaurants and told us about a couple of her favorites. The room was clean and the king bed was comfortable. The room had a microwave, refrig and big screen TV. The outdoor pool was not open yet. The hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and two waffle machines. The room did have a couple of issues: the cartridge in the faucet was reversed so that hot was on the right and cold was on the left (housekeeping should notice this) and the privacy shade on the window had holes (this could be missed by housekeeping.)

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper you may want a room in a different section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient to I 77. Rooms clean, bed very comfortable. Nice hot shower. Breakfast selection very extensive for a place like this. Unfortunately the eggs and sausage gravy were lukewarm. I asked the girl to microwave my plate and she nicely did however she did nothing to fix the problem for the rest of the guests. I did notice she kept going back to her computer which was ope to Facebook, perhaps there was something more important there? We ran out of coffee twice and she Sweety refilled it each time we asked and then went back to fb. I would stay here again once more and hope they had corrected the problem.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Very pleased with the room. Young lady at front desk was polite and helpful as she made recommendations for dinner. Room was clean with nice bedding. Breakfast was awesome. Glad we stayed - comfortable, clean, and pleasant stay - would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were traveling the Blueridge Parkway, this past week, and stopped late in the evening for the night. The lady managing the desk was very pleasant and helpful concerning an upcoming date that I will be coming through the area. The rooms were very nicely decorated, clean with large showers, and a nice available assortment of shampoo/comditioner/lotion/facial wipe and even a shoe shine wipe. The breakfast bar the next morning was more than adequate with everything from eggs to oatmeal, bagels to fresh fruit. I really did enjoy my stay and will be using this hotel for a return vist in April.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hillsville

Address: 85 Airport Road, Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hillsville 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hillsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.