We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hillsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hillsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hillsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Farmers Market Rd., Hillsville, VA 24343   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hampton Inn is always our hotel of choice and as expected we were not disappointed on this visit. We found the room to be tidy and clean. The hotel was very quiet during the night and the breakfast is awesome. Love the hot waffles! We needed to call down to main desk for help with the wi fi and they could not have been nicer and ready to help a couple of seniors and our lack of computer knowledge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    63
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
79
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a good overnight stop on I-77. Everything is done well. The rooms are very clean, and the hotel is very quiet a night. You will get excellent rest here and a good breakfast to fuel your trip down the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Spent one night in our way home from SC to our home in Ohio. Hotel was very clean, staff was extremely helpful, especially knowledgable about the area, and the traffic in the highway as there was a truck fire the day before that had traffic backed up for 5 hours... She offered us alternate routes. Breakfast was excellent, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal... Very clean and fresh. Will stay here again .

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We planned a drive to the Outer Banks but due to a hurricane ended up staying for 4 days at the hotel to enjoy the Blue Ridge Parkway. Hotel was clean and staff was kind. Easy access to Mount Airy, NC, the interstate, Pilot Mountain and drives on the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Room Tip: Hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice hotel.....don't look for a restful sleep if you don't like a hard bed! Nice staff, friendly. Clean with new furniture. Could be nicer with some cleaning tips, for those picky folks like me. Take your own food though, especially if you are on a low carb way of life.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great overnight. Room was clean and desk staff were courteous. Quick check in and took kids to the pool. The water was freezing but they still had a good time. Quiet overnight and breakfast was good next morning. They got everything right.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was staffed with knowledgeable staff, which were also very friendly. My mother, my sisters and myself were on our way home from a stay in Savannah, staying at this hotel was very refreshing. Very clean, plenty of towels, we had a very relaxing evening before our last leg of our journey the next day. There was a wonderful hot breakfast waiting for us downstairs; we filled up on all kinds of breakfast foods that were delicious. We will definitely stay at this hotel if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsville

Address: 90 Farmers Market Rd., Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for Hillsville, VA hotels. We are situated just off I-77 in the Blue Ridge Mountains, making us the idea stop for both business and leisure travelers on the road. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hillsville Hotel Hillsville
Hillsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hillsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.