We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hillsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hillsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hillsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Farmers Market Rd., Hillsville, VA 24343   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Köln, Deutschland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good for one night stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our room was comaratively nice and clean, the staff friendly - the breakfast terrible! And unfortunately included in the price. We would immediately recommend this Hampton Inn if they would just deduct from the room price and stop serving breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. While it is always nice to hear about the positive, we would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with breakfast. We will be sure to address these issues and we hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    63
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
78
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is always a stop over for us on the way to Myrtle Beach for March Break. The staff are amazing and the location is very convenient for an overnight stay. Kids loved the indoor pool after a long day in the car. Front desk staff always helpful- I had car trouble many years ago and the front desk staff was helpful recommending a local garage-calling them after they closed and got them to open up for me to make sure my car was okay to continue- I will never forget that. We have stayed there every year since then. Only issue is there is limited restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the south side it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We pulled over and stayed in this hotel on our way to florida. I found the nightly rate acceptable, and the room was clean. It is highly important to me to have a CLEAN bathroom and I can say this hotel lived up to that expectation for me. The beds were comfortable and clean. Overall a great hotel for a quick nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for a quick overnight stop. No complaints about the room. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn. What sets this hotel apart is the superb staff. I wanted to print a few pages in the business center. One printer could not display PDFs. The other printer could display PDFs, but could not print. The staff were aware of the problem and let me use the office computer and printer. It was as if they were doing a favor for a friend, rather than a hotel guest. I couldn’t believe how nice and helpful they were. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This Hampton Inn was designed like any other Hampton. Room and bathroom were clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was okay. This hotel would suit anyone staying one night or a few nights. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Clean, spacious Hampton with a large and beautifully decorated lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are also clean, nicely decorated, and large, with comfortable beds. Decent size indoor pool . There is also a business center for guest use that is enclosed and the size of a small office. Staff is very friendly. The fitness center features just a treadmill and exercise bike. Nice location and easy to get to, just off I-77 with a McDonalds adjacent to the property. Note: If you have asthma (as I do), the bedding and towels here are washed in a VERY fragrant detergent. I COULD NOT sleep in this bed (comfortable as it was) because my asthma acted up. Not that this was the hotel's fault (and I didn't mark off on their rating for it), just an FYI to my fellow bronchially challenged patrons.

Room Tip: Ask to sleep on the side facing away from the 24 hour McDonalds for a darker room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We pulled in the afternoon, after driving for about 15 hours because we hadn't found an opening in a hotel for many hours. This was the week Hurricane Sandy was following us up to NYC. Everyone we met was kind, helpful, considerate, accommodating, and very friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was terrific, even accommodating some food allergies. We look forward to staying there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsville

Address: 90 Farmers Market Rd., Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for Hillsville, VA hotels. We are situated just off I-77 in the Blue Ridge Mountains, making us the idea stop for both business and leisure travelers on the road. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hillsville Hotel Hillsville
Hillsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hillsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.