We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sandwiches!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoneybrook Farm Market

Stoneybrook Farm Market
37091 Charlestown Pike, Hillsboro, VA 20132
540.668.9067
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Hillsboro
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Small market that I’m sure a lot of locals use for vegetables and jams, etc. But this place has really good, fresh deli sandwiches they make to order. They steam them (if you want it hot) and it is SO good. A few tables to sit and eat at inside and out. Great place to go for lunch when out visiting the wineries in this area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brings back old time America in a very satisfying way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you like organic, if you like made-the-old-fashioned-way, if you like peaceful and friendly neighbors, then this is your spot! This started out as a small vegetable/fruit stand at the edge of a historic town. It was raised/constructed by hand. It is owned by a hard-working group that does it all the old-fashioned way. You can see the farm directly behing the building. The furniture inside to sit and enjoy your juice or coffee or sandwich is hand-made in the Ozarks and perhaps some of the sturdiest, most comfortable furniture that I've sat in. (Of course... it's hard to find hand-made anything anymore so you quickly realize what junk is mass produced now!) The food is either from the farm or from neighboring farms... The only hint of the modern world aside from refridgeration is the wi-fi for those that want to work or surf in a very peaceful setting! If you are curious... check it out! You won't be disappointed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Organic Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stopped at this market on our way back from a wedding in West Virginia this past weekend. This place is wonderful!

It is a small roadside market that sells organic produce, meat and other goods. It was a gorgeous Fall day when we stopped, which made our visit even better. There was a small fiddle band playing outside, which added to the "feel" of the market. Inside, there was tons of fresh, organic produce, meats, cheeses etc. There was also a great selection of homemade soaps and candles, as well as handmade pies, pastas, butters, you name it! The selection was a little pricy, but that was to be expected. They had an extensive sandwich and soup menu, as well as handcrafted drinks (coffee, teas, cider). We had just eaten breakfast, and were disappointed we weren't able to take advantage of their lunch offerings. I ended up buying about a week's worth of produce, and am so excited to incorporate these fresh fruits and veggies into my menu this week.

If you are in the Hillsboro area, definitely stop at this market - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to visit here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stopped in to grab lunch on our way home from Harpers Ferry. The staff are always helpful and friendly when I have visited there. We ordered their cashew salad, and had them add chicken to it. This was really good. If you are late' drinker I highly advise trying one. It had to be one of the smoothest I have ever had. We visited on a Sunday, so they had live music playing outside, so the outside dining was really nice. My only regret is that we do not live close enough to visit more often.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was the 2nd visit to Stoneybrook. It is a small shop/restaurant that sells local produce and sandwiches, etc. If you are in the area, you have to stop by and get a hot sandwich. They are excellent. One of the best sandwiches I have ever eaten. Very friendly staff and excellent service. Do yourself a favor and eat here.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoneybrook Farm Market also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County

Been to Stoneybrook Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoneybrook Farm Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.