We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Breeze

Mediterranean Breeze
781 Station Street, Herndon, VA 20170
703-435-4495
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 181 Restaurants in Herndon
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Good for: Doing business
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food is always decent - very good, but not necessarily gourmet. We have always had very good customer service. Our drinks are filled without asking, and the wait staff check back frequently. The salad bar has a good variety, and there are Greek selections, too, such as stuffed grape leaves. I like that they will accommodate special requests, without hesitation. If you order something you don'tlike, just let them know.

The menu has a good variety, and it is a good place to bring guests, since there is something fo reveryone. I recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
878 reviews 878 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Great little lunch spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The waitstaff were friendly, the food was yummy--even the lunch portion was almost too much!--and my boyfriend and I were in and out in a timely manner. I would go back if we end up in Herndon again. Try it out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I hadn't dined here in a while and today I went there with 2 co-workers. I had the gyro and it was super delicious. I'm so glad this place is still awesome. Upstairs filled up quickly right around noon, which is a testament to the fact that I am not the only one who likes this restaurant! I'll be back again soon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Downtown herndon is full of fun things, like the Closet Thrift store, Harvest bread (get a free slice) and Thursday farmer's market. We stopped by after visiting some of the local stores, found parking just across the street. Had the Thursday lunch special (souvlaki and gyros). The gyro tasted just like I used to get in Monistraki near Athens with real Tzatziki (not some watery facsimile). They have the best salad bar in the region. Service was great, price reasonable, they had two separate large office parties going, and is popular with local businessness because of the separate party room.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Had the half price burger special on Wednesday during lunch. We also enjoyed two slices of pizza. We enjoyed our meal and the waiter always kept our water glasses full.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Breeze also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Mediterranean Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.