We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Max - transportation team is STELLAR!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Max - transportation team is STELLAR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Assisted with car battery jump - he was s kind! Very much appreciate his efforts to assist graciously!
Excellent location, Starbucks across the street and Panara take out coming soon!
Great value for level of accommodations -

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Road Warrior: Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your recent experience.

We are very pleased to read that a member of our team was able to assist you with your car needs and help you back on the road safely and quickly. It was our pleasure to help. We'll share your comments with them and make sure they see the kind remarks. Thank you as well for letting us know you had a enjoyable stay and found the location convenient for your travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    112
    49
    18
    16
See reviews for
44
68
61
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lauren took excellent care of our large group. I travel frequently and rarely come across such an amazing level of service.

The hotel itself is nice and located in a quiet but busy enough area to find plenty of diverse dining options. All within walking distance.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mike; I'd like to thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and appreciate you selecting our hotel to host your group.

We are delighted to read that you all had a great time and appreciate the praise for Lauren. I will share your feedback with her and the rest of the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to keep up the excellent customer service.

We hope to welcome you all back soon! Thank you again for being our guests.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stopped staying at this hotel because the effort it took for their rewards program. I booked the room, but did not have a room on the proper floor. They moved my room, but it took me 3 trips back to the desk to get it sorted out. There were several occurrences like this one. The Hilton rewards program and their double tree hotel is of better quality.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ben; Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing this information with the team.

We sincerely apologize for any difficulty you had as our guest and with the Reward Program. I have shared your comments with the Guest Service Manager and asked them to reach out to you and discuss the challenges you had and work with you to make this right. We hope to win back your loyalty and trust of the brand and our hotel and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is to inform that I did really appreciate my stay at Crowne Plaza hotel Dulles Airport. What I did appreciate particularely, is the kindness and sympathy of the hotel personel. As Airline pilot, let say, I'm used to hotels all around the around. In some places, you don't feel comfortable, especially from the service in general. The Crowne plaza Dulles Airport is very well located with restaurants, bars, malls all around. The hotel is beautifull, very clean. I felt warmly welcomed. The personal is very helpfull. Special mention to Mr. Brahim, he's outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rabea; Thank you for the wonderful review!

As a valued customer, and someone that travels and stays all around the world, we truly appreciate your positive and kind feedback for our hotel, staff and services. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We will share your comments with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to keep up the excellent customer service.

Thank you again for your business.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to the Crowne Plaza for business for 3 days and was delighted by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, in particular Ibrahim at the front desk. I was able to get great instructions and recommendations for some quick sight seeing. There's a bus stop nearby to take you to the Metro line for heading into DC. I was also able to visit the Air and Space museum in VA, right near Dulles when I checked out and left my luggage at the hotel while I toured. Ibrahim deserves 5 stars alone for his efforts, thank you Crowne Plaza for a short but great time.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear WanderingBeeser; I'd like to thank you for being our guests and taking the time to share your review with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the location, staff and services provided by the Crowne Plaza Dulles exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the praise for Ibrahim and will share your positive feedback with him to motivate and inspire him to keep up the excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your business travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello everybody,
We stayed at 4 different hotels on our last trip and this was the only one my family felt taken care of by the excellent service given to us by their staff.
Very helpfull, polite and courtiers.
Thank you Ibrahim for the upgrade and Laura and Anna.
We stayed 3 days at this nice hotel.
The rooms were all clean, Internet worked perfectly. The bed was very confortable.
1 of my son's slept on the sofa and we had 1 additional extra bed for my older son.
We had 1 bedroom with a living room.
Breakfast was good too. The bus transfers were perfectly timed to the airport.
Best this hotel has a rent a car service and the rent was very cheap
They have a swimming pool too, and a small gym.
The location is just perfect!! Just across the street you find a cinema and many restaurants.
We had not 1 single complain.
Thank you for making our stay that great and for keeping us happy all the time,
Kind regards from Dubai,
Abdulla, Petra, Talal and Hamad

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Petra; Thank you very much for the wonderful review and for being our guests.

We take great pride in our hotel and 100% customer satisfaction is very important to us. I am very pleased to see the praise and kind words for Ibrahim, Laura and Anna as well as the rest of the team. I am delighted to read that you and your family had a great stay and found the Crowne Plaza Dulles was a convenient, comfortable hotel and had all the amenities you needed for a pleasant experience.

We hope to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you Mr. Ibrahim Egyptian man
He was very kind and helpful.
He let me know how is suitable person work as provisional.
The hotel very nice
And the location is amazing.
I am sure I am going back to this hotel when I am coming back.
Allas

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Allas; Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the Crowne Plaza Dulles a convenient location and had everything you needed for a great stay. I appreciate the compliments for the staff.

The best compliment we can receive is a repeat guest, thank you for letting us know that you will select our location again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theatre. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.