We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excllent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva area, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“excllent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Found this place last minute since we could not board our flight ...booked it thru booking.com website 1 hour before showing up.
This was very late evening (almost midnight). Front desk people great and helpful...they extended for free our check out to 02:00PM (12:00 is standard) due to the fact our next flight was in the evening. We really appreciated.
Rooms are big ...extra clean...nice smell, coffee maker, microwave, giant TV with dozens of channels (kids, nature...etc..). There's even popcorn for microwave provided.
Incredibly quiet. There's an indoor pool and whirlpool. Only negative remark...the pool water temperature was nothing but "warm", especially since I was travelling with children.
Breakfast is top excellent.
Nearby is a Taco Bell + Wendy.
Free shuttle from/to airport.
Would definitively stay again should I be in IAD...for such a rate...top service !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your guest room, as well as our Houlihan's Restaurant and complimentary 24-hr shuttle to Dulles Airport. Many guests like yourself also enjoy our suburban location with many shops and additional restaurants within walking distance. I also will forward your suggestion regarding the pool temperature to the engineering department.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My job involves a lot of traveling. I quite often have to get a hotel in DC--near Dulles Int'l Airport--I have found that this Crown Plaza at Dulles is the best--(excellent) The rooms are very nice--and everyone working in the hotel is professional, and extremely courteous. One evening I locked myself out of my car--and the hotel staff went out of their way to help me resolve my unfortunate situation. My greatest appreciation to Paul (Manager)--and Front desk: Mark, Eddine, & Anna. Mark even went out of his way to wait outside with me when the locksmith truck arrived--to make sure I was safe. it is just such a pleasure to stay at this hotel, especially because of the entire wonderful staff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your hotel stay at our hotel. Travel is difficult enough these days without added issues like getting your keys locked in your car, so I am so pleased to hear that our staff went out of their way to help you. I will forward your nice comments regarding our front desk employees to our management team so they can acknowledge their good work.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to the Dulles area and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I and my wife stayed at the Crown Plaza - Dulles March 26-March 30, 2014. The service from check-in to check-out was abousultly the best I have experienced in a long time. Truly a feeling of being at home - people treated you as a guest and friend. At the hotel I want to specifically recognize Paul, Mark, Zandra, Benito, Jana, and Ashley. They helped in so many ways to make our stay enjoyable. I must thank the staff for providing shuttle service to another hotel where I and 4 students wwere attending a confernece - they allowed our transportation needs to be seamless - it was most appreciated. While attending the conference - they helped my wife transportation, suggested activities, and assured her of any needed service - they were there to help. The Bar/Restaurant - Houlihan's provided the same exceptional service. It is a neighbirhood bar - where everybody knows your name. Great service and price - suggest the happy hour. Special thanks to Victor and Chuck at Houlihan's. If your business or liesure travel takes you to the Dulles airport area - certainly recommend staying at the Crown Plaza - Dulles.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our goal is to make all our guests feel like we are their home away from home, so I was especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and felt at home. I will forward your nice comments about our front desk and restaurant team members to our management team. I am also glad that you enjoyed our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar. I love all our appetizers and especially recommend trying the tuna wontons and fried asparagus on your next visit.
Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Dulles.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
336 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I stay in Reston all the time and needed something different. This was a great place. Quiet. Well lit. Front desk very friendly. Good location. Houlans is on site. Great food across street Starbucks, an AMC, and many restaurants. Will be staying here again on next trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We love to welcome new guests and are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location. I am also glad that you liked our Houlihan's Restaurant. On your next visit, you may want to visit Houlihan's patio, which is now open for outdoor dining.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and we welcome the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Herndon & Reston area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location. Special thanks to the over night worker Mark. He was very helpful, able to answer all my questions about the hotel and surrounding area including the easiest way into downtown DC. He suggested I visit the Dulles Air & Space museum which was a splendid day trip and they even have a free shuttle there from the hotel. My room was quite spacious with a nice king bed and more TV channels than most hotels which I think is a plus when traveling a lot. Would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Front desk is helpful with everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 836Richard1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your guest room's amenities as well as our convenient location. It is nice when you are away from home to get helpful tips on local attractions. The Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is one of my favorite attractions to visit, and our scheduled van shuttle allows guests to avoid the daily parking fee.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The rooms are quiet, clean and well maintained, breakfast was delicious . The gym is small but they have the most useful equipment and very well maintained,, location has easy access from dulles.. The fronk desk person named Edin was very cheerful and pleasing to serve and help us.. I love this hotel I will back soon !!! Thank you Crowne Plaza!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your guest room and breakfast in Houlihan's Restaurant. Many guests like yourself also enjoy our close location to Dulles International Airport. Once the new Reston Silver Line station opens this summer, we will also be located just four miles from metro access.
We focus on customer service so I am especially pleased to hear about Edin's excellent service. I will forward your nice comments so our management team can acknowledge his good work.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dulles. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was there for 5 days as business stay and I liked this hotel very much.
I was happy to get a smoking room as I am smoker.
The room was cozy, the bathroom was excellent. The breakfast was outstanding. Also liked the Hoolihans in the building. The room service was fast and prompt.
The only wish: the covered parking lot was always full at evening and in winter when it's snowing, everyone want (as me) park the car in covered lot.
Would definitely look for another Crowne Plaza stay after this excellent 5 days at Herndon Crowne Plaza.
Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your guest room and our Houlihan's Restaurant. Our covered parking garage has been very popular this winter season and continues to be as we are having snow once again today.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.3 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To better serve our guests needs we are renovating our hotel lobby. November 2, 2015 - January 31, 2016 our main lobby will be temporarily closed and the front desk is being relocated to the back of the hotel. We will have directional signs and greeters available to help our guests. We appreciate your patience with us and can't wait to share our new look with you in 2016! Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theater. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. Attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing