We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shinning Star !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Shinning Star !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After traveling on business for over 30 years, I seldom write a review, The facility is not unusual, But the people (every last one) are awesome. We were treated like royalty. Courtesy you seldom experience these days. I would not hesitate to stay there again and have already told many friends & associates about my experiences.
Nick P.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you found our staff awesome and providing a high level of courteousness. I agree with you that the customer service of an establishment is what makes for a great guest experience, so am happy that we provided that for you.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dulles, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    98
    47
    17
    14
See reviews for
40
61
56
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I wanted to thank the staff at the hotel's restaurant for great service. Adelrahman (Egypt) and La (Vietnam) were very kind. I haven't seen genuine hospitality in a long time and wanted to say that you for your service. I would stay again on the basis that the hotel staff was friendly alone. Thanks for the outstanding service! Kind regards,
Princess

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide all our guests with excellent customer service, so we are especially pleased that two of our Houlihan's servers provided you with great service and hospitality.
I will forward your nice comments to our Houlihan's management team. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dulles.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I travel to the area on business about 1 week per month, and for over 4 years now this is the place I call home while I'm here. The rooms are always very clean, the bed is comfortable, the location convenient, and the customer service is always exceptional! I travel a lot, and if all other things are equal, the thing that keeps me coming back to a hotel is customer service. At the Crowne Plaze-Herndon, they make me feel like a special guest. I really want to highlight one of the front desk staff, Mr. Edin Navarro, who for 4 years now acknowledges me by name as I enter the front doors,and anytime he sees me inside the property. When I see Edin at the front desk upon check in, I know I'll receive exceptional service. It's folks like him that keep me coming back to the CP. David, thanks to you for hiring great people, and great job promoting Edin- I noticed his name on the Desk Manager placard last time I checked in. If you hire and create more staff like him--people will keep coming back, Thanks for always making me feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stays at our Crowne Plaza Dulles. We value returning guests and are glad that you enjoy your guest room as well as our convenient location.
We are especially happy when we hear that a member of our staff provides excellent service. We have recently promoted Edin at the front desk because of his consistent focus on helping our guests.
I will forward your nice comments regarding Edin to our management team. We look forward to having you stay again during your next visit to the Herndon/ Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Dealt with Leslie Alves via email all the way from New Zealand who was excellent and very professional. She responded to emails promptly and made me feel at ease about my reservation. She also went out of her way to ensure the room was setup with flowers and a bottle of champaign upon our arrival as per my request; a surprise for my partner.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that Leslie was so helpful with your reservation. She was happy to help you plan your surprise goodies so that they were waiting upon your arrival.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next trip to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

just wanted to say how nice the staff at the hotel is. It starts with your check in, Mark W could not have been any nicer, despite it being late. I was given an exceptional room. A very comfortable bed, quiet to even sleep in and close to where I needed to be for this trip. But for me, if the people treat you well, then the other things become secondary. GREAT JOB MARK W!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles. We have recently added new bedding in all guest rooms, so are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the bed so comfortable.
We emphasize providing excellent customer service, so are particularly happy when we hear that one of guest service agents provided great service. I will forward your nice comments regarding Mark to the front office manager so they can recognize him for his good work.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Herndon area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was un-memorable which is both a good thing and a bad thing. A good thing that it wasn't memorably bad and a bad thing that it wasn't memorably good!

The hotel failed spectacularly to wow me. And when I was checking out in the morning there was a million kids checking in and they didn't have the common sense to try and keep one person free for hotel guests to check out.

The breakfast was good; not a spectacular buffet, not bad. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. WiFi was ok, they had hot water in the taps and the AC worked.

un-memorable about sums it up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found your guest room comfortable and enjoyed the complimentary Wi-Fi. We strive to make each guest's stay a memorable one, so I am disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations.
I will forward your comments regarding the check out process to our front office management team and appreciate your feedback.
We hope that you will consider visiting us again during your next trip to the Dulles area so that we can make your next trip a truly memorable one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I travel weekly and have many hotel choices in the area, but keep coming back to the Crown Plaza. The staff is friendly, the workout facility is fantastic and the rooms are clean and well done. As a frequent traveler I look for dining variety and in addition to the hotel restaurant their are many choices within walking distance. This hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We always appreciate our returning guests and are glad that you enjoy our hotel's guest rooms as well as our convenient location next to many restaurants in addition to our Houlihan's restaurant on-site. We are especially happy that our staff provided you friendly service as we emphasize the importance of great service with all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back for future trips, and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theatre. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.