We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent front DESK. Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent front DESK. Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Front Desk Staff- Rajni and Ana, were outstanding. let me check in early. Very courteous and
helpful. It was a pleasure to deal with them so early in the morning!
Special thanks to both, for going out of their way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are especially pleased when our staff provides excellent service. I will forward your nice comments regarding our front desk agents to our management team.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to the Dulles area. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    97
    46
    17
    14
See reviews for
40
60
56
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a regular, airport hotel, but the Park and Ride option offers 2 weeks of parking in a garage. That can be quite useful. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The attached restaurant, Houlihans, aims for quantity over quality, but yes, it can be satisfying. It is a nice, safe environment for the beginning and/or end of a journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that your enjoyed our Houlihan's Restaurant and especially happy that you enjoyed our staff's friendly service. Our Park, Stay & Go package that you used is ideal for a smooth beginning to a trip.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next flight from Dulles Airport.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Chose This Hotel On A Recommendation From A Colleague And I Have To Admit It Was The Right Choice. The Room Was Larger Than Most Hotels With An Updated Look, The Bar was Great For Happy Hour And The Service Was Top Notch. Special Thanks To Mark For Telling Me About All The Golf Courses In The Area, There's A Half Dozen Within 20 Min Of The Hotel, Major Plus To A Business Traveler Who Can Get Out For A Quick Round.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room as well as our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar. We invite you on your next visit to also enjoy our outdoor patio dining.
I am glad that our guest service agent was so helpful regarding local information. I will forward your nice comments regarding the service to our management team.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area and hope you will have time to try out more area golf courses.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visited this hotel on business. Very clean and the service was great. Location near airport works very well and shops in the World Gate Center very close. 24 Hours shuttle. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. The front desk Staff was very helpful especially (Rajni). Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location as well as the 24- hr airport shuttle. We are especially glad to hear when our staff provides excellent service and will forward your comments to our management team.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Hotel was great and the front desk staff was awesome especially I like to thank Rajni. she helped me print the boading pass eventhough was so busy. I will come back. She was one top of everything. Also, she explained everything around the hotel even though It was my first time staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our front desk staff especially awesome. I will forward your comments regarding the helpfulness of our guest service agent to our management team.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Once again I had great service from the Staff at the Crowne Plaza Dulles. From the Van Driver to the Check in, service is always top of the line. The room is clean, plenty of towels, great beds.
I would like to give special thanks the Ms. Leslie Alves, Front Desk Manager, for her attention to my requests and the great service her Staff provides.
When I am in the Dulles area, my Hotel is the Crowne!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your very nice feedback regarding our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed your guest room and are especially happy to hear when our employees provide great service. I will forward your comments to our management team so they can recognize our employees.
We also are pleased to announce that we will get new bedding in all guestrooms later this summer to further enhance your overnight experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The front office service (Leslie Alves) and support team continues to exceed my expectations each time I stay there-this is the main reason I stay here as often as I can. This time I only gave them two days notice (emergency) for a handicap room in the middle of DC touist season. As usual, problem solved within the hour. The customer service focus and positive interpersonal skills of this well managed TEAM is most noteworthy. Please keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We are happy to welcome return guests and are so pleased that you received excellent customer service from Leslie Alves and the front office team. We do recognize our front desk agents when they exceed our customers' expectations and appreciate your feedback.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theatre. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.