We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visited this hotel on business. Very clean and the service was great. Location near airport works very well and shops in the World Gate Center very close. 24 Hours shuttle. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. The front desk Staff was very helpful especially (Rajni). Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location as well as the 24- hr airport shuttle. We are especially glad to hear when our staff provides excellent service and will forward your comments to our management team.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    95
    46
    17
    14
See reviews for
39
58
55
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Hotel was great and the front desk staff was awesome especially I like to thank Rajni. she helped me print the boading pass eventhough was so busy. I will come back. She was one top of everything. Also, she explained everything around the hotel even though It was my first time staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our front desk staff especially awesome. I will forward your comments regarding the helpfulness of our guest service agent to our management team.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Once again I had great service from the Staff at the Crowne Plaza Dulles. From the Van Driver to the Check in, service is always top of the line. The room is clean, plenty of towels, great beds.
I would like to give special thanks the Ms. Leslie Alves, Front Desk Manager, for her attention to my requests and the great service her Staff provides.
When I am in the Dulles area, my Hotel is the Crowne!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your very nice feedback regarding our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed your guest room and are especially happy to hear when our employees provide great service. I will forward your comments to our management team so they can recognize our employees.
We also are pleased to announce that we will get new bedding in all guestrooms later this summer to further enhance your overnight experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The front office service (Leslie Alves) and support team continues to exceed my expectations each time I stay there-this is the main reason I stay here as often as I can. This time I only gave them two days notice (emergency) for a handicap room in the middle of DC touist season. As usual, problem solved within the hour. The customer service focus and positive interpersonal skills of this well managed TEAM is most noteworthy. Please keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We are happy to welcome return guests and are so pleased that you received excellent customer service from Leslie Alves and the front office team. We do recognize our front desk agents when they exceed our customers' expectations and appreciate your feedback.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport for two nights in June 2013. The hotel is close to the airport, quiet, and has good basic amenities. I am especially thankful for the customer service of Ana and Mike at the front desk. I needed to prepare some documents for work and was having trouble with the printer in the business center. They both went above and beyond to help me take care of my business, while having a very generous attitude.

The hotel also offers a shuttle service to/from Dulles airport. I would stay here again and recommend it to travelers coming through the Dulles airport area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles. We are glad that you found our complimentary 24-hr shuttle convenient. I will also forward your nice comments regarding our guest service agents' helpfulness to our management team.
I am also pleased to inform you that we will be upgrading our business center shortly with new computers and printers.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Enjoyed my week long stay at the hotel.

The front desk staff (Patrick and Ana) made a good impression and the rest of the staff was equally kind and hospitable. No cause for complaints anywhere, and I can usually find something to complain about.

The shuttle was a nice touch, as well as on site car rental.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We focus on providing excellent customer service, so I will forward your nice comments regarding our guest service agents to the management team. I also am glad that you found our complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle as well as the on-site Enterprise Car Rental convenient.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here a few times over the past few weeks. Always fast friendly check-in, late check-out on almost all occasions was able to be accomodated. Houlihan's bar is attached and has a great happy hour and good food. Tower rooms are in good condition (did not stay in any other rooms other than the tower), clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are a "newer" part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room and found our front desk agents' service friendly and quick.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. I would like to recommend for your next visit to Houlihan's two delicious new appetizers, our Roasted Hummus with chips and our Fried Artichoke Poppers.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theatre. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.