We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Enjoyed my week long stay at the hotel.

The front desk staff (Patrick and Ana) made a good impression and the rest of the staff was equally kind and hospitable. No cause for complaints anywhere, and I can usually find something to complain about.

The shuttle was a nice touch, as well as on site car rental.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We focus on providing excellent customer service, so I will forward your nice comments regarding our guest service agents to the management team. I also am glad that you found our complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle as well as the on-site Enterprise Car Rental convenient.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    101
    48
    18
    14
See reviews for
41
63
57
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here a few times over the past few weeks. Always fast friendly check-in, late check-out on almost all occasions was able to be accomodated. Houlihan's bar is attached and has a great happy hour and good food. Tower rooms are in good condition (did not stay in any other rooms other than the tower), clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are a "newer" part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room and found our front desk agents' service friendly and quick.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. I would like to recommend for your next visit to Houlihan's two delicious new appetizers, our Roasted Hummus with chips and our Fried Artichoke Poppers.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I don't often write reviews but I am compelled to write one after a recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel. The front desk receptionist by the name of Rajni was very kind during my checking in and was very helpful in directing my group to various places to visit in the area. She was always pleasant and eager to help at a moments notice. People like Rajni make travelers feel welcome and that is the reason why I will return again to your hotel.

Thank you so very much!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport hotel. We focus on providing great customer service, so are especially happy to hear that our front desk agent was so helpful and made you feel welcome. I will forward your comments to our front office management team so they can recognize Rajni.
We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was more than pleased with this excellent facility. Only about two miles or so from Washington/Dulles airport, the room was clean and well located well for our reunion activities. The staff was extremely responsive and very helpful every time I asked for any service. My only problem was not with the hotel or the staff but with some loud guests near my room in the middle of the night. That problem ended quickly. I must say that the staff took great care of all the details of our reunion activities so well that I recommend the hotel to any military veteran group looking for a fine place to get together. We had occasion to have a banquet, and the entres were the best I've ever had at a reunion. My hope is that we return to this hotel many times in the future.

Room Tip: There are plenty of smoking rooms available, a real plus for those of us who choose to smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We are so glad that you enjoyed your guest room as well as our facilities. Our staff loves serving our military reunion groups, so I am especially pleased to hear that they were very responsive. I will also forward to our chef your nice comments regarding our banquet meals being the best you have ever had.
We appreciate the opportunity to host your group and look forward to your reunion's next visit to the Washington D.C. area!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were a small group of students and chaperones at the hotel for nearly a week. I observed many other larger groups at the hotel too; but never felt like the groups were overly noisy.
The hotel room was average in size, clean and comfortable.
The wait staff for our breakfasts were helpful and polite. The breakfast was nothing special but nice to have a hot breakfast.
The pool and hot tub was a good relaxer at the end of a busy day, but whenever there was a group, it got very noisy and echo-ey in the pool room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel quiet and comfortable. We love hosting tour groups from around the country every spring. The pool and whirlpool sound like the perfect way to relax after a long day of sightseeing.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to the opportunity to host your group again in the future during your next visit to the Washington D.C. area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my second stay at this Crowne Plaza, and it did not disappoint either time. I wanted a short "stay-cation" and used this hotel to achieve the brief break from reality. The hotel is located near many restaurants and has a great Houlihan's on site as well. Entertainment is not far as there is a movie theater just across the street. You cannot beat that! The staff is friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are quieter and updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. We love to welcome return guests and are glad that you enjoyed our Houlihan's Restaurant as well as location. We especially like to hear that our staff was helpful as their actions emphasize our focus on customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

On a busy weekday with non-smoking rooms unavailable, the receptionist went out of her way to check for cancellations and upon my arriving at the hotel she was able to get me a non-smoking room. Excellent and personable service. Clean rooms and quiet comfort. The shuttle service is dependable and nice too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We emphasize focusing on our customers, so we are especially pleased when our staff provides excellent customer service. We are also glad that you enjoyed your guest room as well as our 24-hr complimentary van shuttle to & from Dulles Airport.
Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theatre. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.