We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect park and fly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect park and fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Recently stayed over night before 10 day trip. Did the park and fly with shuttle. All worked fine. Room was nice, clean, comfortable. No problems with shuttle to/from Dulles. Parking was plentiful and convenient. A great value. Will use again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the value of our Park, Stay & Go package. This package is very popular because you can avoid airport daily parking fees and instead park your car in our garage and hop on our complimentary 24-hr van shuttle to Dulles Airport.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip from Dulles Airport. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    95
    46
    17
    14
See reviews for
39
58
55
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I Stayed here for a weekend and it was amazing.breakfast was very nice, I order omelettes and they were delicious.fitness center is wonderful had everything you need. Mark and edin have excellent costumer service, I used the concierge service a couple of time and they couldn't be more helpful..I definitely would recommended this hotel..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast in our Houlihan's restaurant as well as the customer service from our guest service agents. I will forward your comments regarding their great service to our management team.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a company meeting at the hotel, which the hotel provides a shuttle to and from the airport which was real convenient. However, the bed was far from comfortable and lacking pillows with any kind of support. We asked for more pillows and stacked them together. The hotel restaurant Houlahan's has something for everyone.

Room Tip: room 242 has awful bed it's close to the elevator and no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary 24-hr van shuttle and Houlihan's restaurant. I would like to recommend for a return visit trying one of my favorite new entrees, the Roasted Half Chicken or the Shrimp Panzanella salad.
Thank you for your comments regarding the bed in your guest room. I will forward your comments as we are currently replacing mattresses, as well as this summer will be adding new bedding and linens in all guest rooms.
We look forward to the opporntunity to host you again when you return to Herndon for a meeting.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

i stay here two nights and the stay was perfect .. rooms was very clean and well appointed.. the bed was like sleeping on a cloud.. paul and edin was wonderful and efficient.. i defenitely come back again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked your guest room and comfortable bed. We will be adding new bedding and linens to all guest rooms this summer. I will also forward your nice comments regarding our front office team to our management staff.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Easy Check-In, Check-Out, Clean Bathrooms, my room had close proximity to elevators. The elevators are locked unless you have a card key after 9PM, which I loved for safety reasons. The rear parking deck has direct access to the lobby from the rear entrance even if parking is limited. Beds were comfy, only one drawback when I pulled teh comforter back on one of the beds it had stains which were pretty obvious since it was white background as though someone had spilled juice. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that your checkin/ checkout was convenient and that you enjoyed your guestroom and bed. We continue to make improvements and will have new bedding and linens in all guest rooms this June.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Perfect hotel for proximity to Dulles Airport which is good value - ideal for flying visits (pun intended). Won't win any design or interior decoration awards but all perfectly clean, maintained and well run with helpful staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice feedback from your recent stay. We are glad that you found our hotel a good value and liked our location just two miles from Dulles Airport. We focus on maintaining high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, and are especially pleased when customers let us know that our staff has been very helpful.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

my husband and i love this hotel,the room are fabulous and very clean and the tv is great. we also enjoy the breakfast buffet .the food was delicious, and the buffet contained everything you can imagine you would want to eat for breakfast.they have great staff and the check in are very quick and efficent . Edin always have a smile on his face and is ready for anything that comes his way. he also is able to answer any question about where to go for entertainment.he make our stay wonderful. i truly recomended this hotel to anyone who planning a trip..thank you for a very enojayable service.,
sincerely,
JC

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and were so pleased with your room as well as our Houlihan's breakfast buffet. I would like to suggest during your next stay that you visit Houlihan's for lunch, dinner or one of our daily happy hour specials.
I am especially glad to hear that our front desk agent provided you with excellent service and will forward your nice comments to our management staff.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theatre. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.