We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, no complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Nice property, no complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We normally stay near the airport when we have an early flight and our hotel of choice is normally this Crowne Plaza. The previous visit was only so-so at this location, but our most recent stay really shows a different hotel property. The room was nicely appointed as usual for a Crowne Plaza but the staff made the difference. The staff were all very nice and friendly. I don't remember the staff there being so nice.

We found the shampoo and soaps in the bathroom to be very upscale and all made in the USA, which is also reallly nice. The bed in our room was not in the best of condition as the middle of the king size bed had a big dip in it. My wife didn't object to her side of the mattress and we both slept well.

The best part was the shower! Great shower head with lots of hot water. I enjoy a nice hot shower in the morning. Give this place a try. Enjoy the shower!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so helpful and nice. I will also forward your comments regarding your bed to our maintenance department. We are currently replacing mattresses, so they will ensure that this mattress is scheduled for replacement first.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    95
    46
    17
    14
See reviews for
40
58
55
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Thids was my first stay at this hotel and it was a best stay ever,the rooms and bathroom were very clean.the front desk staff are the best especially edin.we have a very enjoyable and satisfying experience here and look forward to our next visit.thank you so much for make our stay Wonderfull.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your guestroom and especially pleased when we hear that our staff members like Edin provided you with wonderful service.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent Front Desk Service -- Friendly, Courteous Help provided by Siddique upon checkin! The breakfast coupons provided for Houlihan's were much appreciated....we received a complementary upgrade to a nicer room with quick expression of concern regarding our specific room preferences -- MUCH APPRECIATED!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We focus on providing excellent customer service so appreciate when we hear that our guest service agents were friendly and courteous. I will forward your nice comments to our management team.
We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel staff is A1 plus. I needed to call for the shuttle due to a late arrival and Andrew who was a trainee, I might add, was courteous, respectful and provided a timeline of the shuttle's arrival. He also checked me in and acknowledged me as a priority customer. The room and bathroom were immaculate and the accessibility to the restaurant next door was great. Upon checkout, Patrick ensured my bill was correct, my services during my stay were met, breakfast on the go if needed, and ensured the shuttle was running on time. I will be back to stay at this location, regardless of business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Go for the king size room and an upper floor, it's very quiet and the bed is luxurious!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you experienced excellent service from our staff. I will also forward your nice comments regarding your room and bath's immaculate condition to our housekeeping department.
We value our Priority Club guests and enourage all our guests to sign up and enjoy the benefits of the IHG Priority Club.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel,good service and amazing concierge service,deysi,jana,edin was helpful in answering all our questions.they work hard for making our staya memorable one. Of course i will recommended this hotel to my friends and i will back soon as i can

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations, so we are especially pleased when guests tell us that our staff worked hard to make your stay memorable and enjoyable.
We look forward to having you back as a return guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

All aspects of the hotel are conducive for business/ meetings with no one particular standout feature - just everything done well for comfort. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly especially Patrick, Siddigue and James.

Room Tip: They have a smoking section which is away from the bulk of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Being away from home for business can be difficult, so we are glad when our staff and amenities can help make your trip easier.
We value our return guests and look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel offers a good location, comfortable rooms, but the staff is just great! Everyone at the desk is courteous, friendly, helpful, and so on. Several hours after my check in, a guest service representative called my room to insure that everything was okay, and best wishes for a restful evening. How many properties do that any more? Always my first choice of hotels in the Washington Dulles Airport area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed our location, but even more pleased that you experienced great customer service from our front desk agents. I will forward your nice comments regarding our staff to our management team.
Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza Dulles.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theatre. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;