We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was in crowne plaza for a night in feb. the hotel was very clean, had good facilities, pool, net. Room was neat, clean and enjoyed the stay here. Staff was very friendly as well (spl Edin and Rajni)... Will definitely look for crowne plaza if planning to go nearby...

Room Tip: I had room on 4th for...really good and clean room and had great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel's amenities and that our front desk agents were friendly and helpful. I also will forward your nice comments regarding the cleanliness of our guest rooms to our housekeeping department.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to the Herndon area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    101
    48
    18
    14
See reviews for
41
63
57
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had to fly in for a one-night trip to Herndon, and got the Crowne Plaza via Priceline. The hotel was clean, well-lit, and had a very friendly staff (especially Patrick and Siddique). Will definitely stay there the next time I am in Herndon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff.
We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel after a disappointed night with another hotel nearby .my room was very nice. The location is close to the theater also TGIF. The architecture of this hotel is beautiful. Great pool, comfy bed. The staff did all they could do to make our stay the best, especially Deysi, Paul and Edin. I can honestly say that I’ve never had a bad experience at any crown plaza. Good parking lot. Will definitely stay again...

Room Tip: romms are very quietly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you chose us and that you enjoyed our our amenities as well as our convenient location across from Worldgate shopping center.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Herndon. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaze Dulles Airport Hotel in February 2013 in order to leave our car there and be near the airport. It was a great decision, especially since on our return from our trip our car battery was dead. Three employees, Edin, Deysi, and Pav(Paul?), went out of their ways to help us. When jumper cables didn't work and it was too late to find an open gas station for a new battery, we stayed another night. We were given a special discount for our troubles, helped with moving the car for the towing company to reach it easily, and given treatment that made our unexpected extra night a pleasure. The hotel itself is convenient, clean, quiet, and the breakfast was very good. The waitstaff in the restaurant were also very pleasant and accommodating. We were exhausted after traveling from Hawaii on a red eye flight and this made it all bearable and even enjoyable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for very nice comments regarding our staff. We emphasize the importance of excellent customer service, so I was very happy that our guest service agents were so helpful in aiding you with your dead car battery. We will acknoledge these agents for helping turn your predicament into an enjoyable end to your trip.
We hope you stay with us again the next time you fly out of Dulles Airport.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

First time staying at a crowne plaza and it was a unique experience. The rooms are spacious and the lobby was very clean and elegant. Nice bathrooms,nice flat screen tv. Nice location the parking lot are spacious. We ha breakfast which was really good.the staff looked at you in the eyes and smiled. Paul and Edin are very helpful they help me a lot. Thi hotel is phenomenal, great. this was the best experience i ever had.. Definitely I will b@ck soon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your guestroom as well as Houlihan's breakfast. We always welcome new guests and look forward to the opportunity to have you return on your next visit to the Dulles area. Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews, but I just want to say this hotel is good. Clean rooms and especially Mr. Siddique and Mr. Mark
Were really nice to me when I checked in. It was late evening but both of them were great.
Thanks for being nice.
Hope to see you gentlemen again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your guestroom, but even more pleased that you experienced great service from our guest service agents, Siddique and Mark. I will ensure that your nice comments are forwarded to our hotel team.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel staff is wonderful especially Siddique! He was so helpful and friendly! He was able to assist with my room selectiion and restaurant choice. I Hhghly recommend the Crowne Plaza as an excellent lodging choice when coming to Northern Virginia. The hotel has great amenities too. Plus. The resteraunt makes awesome fish tacos. You must try these!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our team's focus is to provide excellent customer service, so we are especially pleased when a team member is very helpful. We have recently recognized Siddique as Employee of the Month because of his enthusiastic attitude.
I am glad that you enjoyed our Houlihan's Restaurant. The fish tacos are a guest favorite, and I would like to also recommend the Scallops over Risotto and Down Home Pot Roast. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to Herndon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theatre. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.