We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel is convenient location near Dulles Airport. Rooms are fair but the staff always makes up for the lack of newness in the rooms. Example: Patrick and Siddique, at the front desk, have always greeted me kindly and remembered my likes/dislikes. Because of friendly people like them--- I return. THANKS

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. Patrick and Siddique are two great representatives of our staff's emphasis on customer service, and I am glad that they made your stay enjoyable.
In addition, we continually strive to improve our hotel and will be adding new Crowne Plaza bedding to all guestrooms later this year.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    95
    46
    17
    14
See reviews for
39
58
55
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Staff was really accommodating. Paul from the hotel was very nice went out of his way to drive us to places we need to go to and we found out he wasn't even supposed to be the shuttle driver. Excellent service! Deysi from the front desk who was helping him out also did an excellent job!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay, so I was so pleased to see your comments regarding how our Night Manager, Paul, and Guest Service Agent, Deysi, provided you with excellent service.
We are proud of our front desk staff, as well as our other team members, and I will pass along your feedback to our management staff.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent Hotel and i highly recommend this hotel,The rooms wrer very nice,the staff Paul,Dexsi and the crew took good care of my needs,the van drivers were very dependable and friendly.I just want to thank the CROWN PLAZA for a great stay.

Room Tip: The club room floor have a club room that you can enjoy free soda,chips,water and a 65 inch t V so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ray,

Thank you for your recent feedback of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. Our hotel is committed to providing the highest level of service, so we appreciate your positive comments regarding our Night Manager, Paul, as well as Deysi and the van drivers.
I am glad that you enjoyed the club level guestroom in which you stayed. These rooms are available for an additional $25 per night, and feature additional amenities and snacks, as well as access to the club lounge.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute on Hotwire so I did not expect much more than a place to stay near our destination. We were very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, décor and room amenities. We will most assuredly return on another trip to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ms. Currier,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. I am plesed that you enjoyed you enjoyed your guestroom's decor and amenities. Our goal is also to maintain high standards of cleanliness, and I will pass along your positive feedback regarding cleanliness to our Executive Housekeeper.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just a quick note to thank the Manager (Paul) & the staff @ the Crowne Plaza Dulles. I stayed here just one evening to catch an early flight out, but wish I needed to stay longer. Paul and his staff were fantastic in taking good care of me during my short stay, the room was emaculate, and the service 9airport shuttle0 was prompt and courteous. I highly recommend anyone needing a GREAT hotel in the Dulles area to try the Crowne Plaza. You WON'T be disappointed!

Todd Fisher
Atlanta, GA

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to the 6th or 7th Executive Floors (if available). Rooms are bright and new
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Todd,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. Our goal is to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay, so I was happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much. We are very proud of the customer service of our staff, and I will let management know that our Night Manager, Paul, and the front desk and transportation staff provided you with excellent service.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed the night before our flight to Aruba. Our room was clean, the front desk staff was very nice, we received free shuttle service to the airport and parking until we returned. We would stay again. Thank you IHG for another wonderful hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport. It is always our goal to provide our guests the very best in accommodations and customer service, so I was glad to hear that you were pleased with our front office staff's service as well as your guestroom. Our Park, Stay & Go package is very popular with many travelers because of our complimentary garage parking and complimentary van shuttle to and from Dulles Airport.
We hope that your stay with us was the beginning of a great trip to Aruba and look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Another great HI property: friendly welcome, clean room, easy access, good location and ample parking. I really enjoyed having the accessibility to Houlihan's, a decent enough chain restaurant, that I visited twice, with excellent service and average food quality. I really like that it is a low-rise hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport as well as complimentary scheduled shuttle service to local offices within a five mile radius (Mon-Fri). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Relax with a swim in our lap pool or enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center.Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theatre. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.