We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton in for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach from Montreal. After a very long day of driving we were very pleased when we arrived at this hotel. What a gem. The hotel is beautiful, very modern and very clean. We all enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The pool area was very clean and well kept and there was even a lifeguard which we are not used to seeing in a hotel. The buffet breakfast was nice and the eating area was lovely. The only negative thing I can think of is that we couldn't stay longer! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    60
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
37
23
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

This Hotel has 5 Star Class!
The Hotel, Rooms, Business Area, Breakfast Area and Pool Area area extremely clean and the decor is very modern.
I travel extensively and this is one of the nicest Hotels I have stayed in.
The Staff were very friendly.
The Hot FREE Breakfast was Excellent!
Did I mention Clean?
The King Sized bed we slept in gave us the best Sleep we have had in years!
Well worth the Cost to stay here!
Way to go Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

For a great place to stay, look no further than Hampton Inns. For this class of hotel, at this price point, they are the best.

In general Hampton Inns are very well run and well maintained hotels for very reasonable prices. This one was no exception.

The decor was modern and everything was clean and very nice.

With a complimentary shuttle to Dulles Airport and a great, complimentary breakfast in the morning, this is an excellent choice for any type of travel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

I stayed at this hotel based on reviews that I saw on tripadvisor, and I was not disappointed. Very nicely decorated, clean, and good value. It has the feel of a much more expensive hotel. Granite countertops, flat screen TV's, good breakfast. You won't be disappointed. About 25 minutes from D.C. (nice drive too).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

My son and I had a great three night stay at the Hampton. We enjoyed everything about it. The rooms were nice and very clean. Although we didn't use it, there was a small refrigerator and microwave. The lobby was lovely. They had a teriffic complimentary breakfast buffet. And when we returned to the hotel after being out, I enjoyed complimentary hot chocolate as well as tea in the evening in the lobby. The staff was very helpful. They picked us up at the airport within 15 minutes of our calling. They also drove us to destinations within 3 miles of the hotel. We visited the Reston Town Center several times. They have some nice restaurants, a movie theatre, shops and even an outdoor ice rink. My son enjoyed the workout room and the pool/hot tub. The only complaint would be that the pool area is not open until 5:00 P.M. on weekdays. We would definetely recommend the Hampton Inn!

  • Liked — The room was very clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Pool hours
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

I agree with the previous 5 star reviews of this Hampton Inn. I enjoy hotels that are business oriented (i.e. not many frills but great basic service), especially when the price is priced low during the weekends. The hotel was clean and inviting, close to Dulles airport, efficient check-in and breakfast service, mini-store actually had things I could want (microwave popcorn, Healthy Choice dinners, juices, etc), and the room's high-speed Internet (my lifeblood) was dependable and free.

Two minor complaints: yes, the thermostat was confusing to set, and the room rate tripled after my 3-night weekend stay so I had to move to another hotel during the workweek. This rate adjustment is consistent with other hotels in the airport area, but I hated to leave based on my cheapskate mentality, LOL. I needed to work further south towards Manassas anyway, so just went to another Hampton Inn.

  • Liked — Clean, business-like surroundings
  • Disliked — Rate hikes during workweek
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

I've traveled all over the U.S. and am currently visiting Virginia (first time) from southern California. I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Herndon for 2 weeks prior to leaving for Iraq. Unbelievable hotel! The first thing I noticed was that everything was extremely clean. The decor in the lobby was outstanding (you gotta see the ventetian plaster on the ceiling) and the decor in my suite was modern and comfortable, not cheesy-looking like a lot of other hotels that cost the same amount. The bed was extremely comfortable and had plenty of soft pillows. I could've laid there all day. The continental breakfast was VERY good, serving several different types of coffee, teas, and a wide variety of breakfast items, not just cereal and pastries. There's plenty of tables in the lobby to eat at as well, (reminded me of a Starbucks eating area; warm and inviting) so you don't have to go down, get your food and come back to your room. They've got a nice workout facility, a hot-tub and pool, and a small shoppette to purchase various items like toiletries, etc. They also offer complimentary bicycles if you have an inkling to get out and get some fresh air.
The girls at the front desk had a great sense of humor, were knowledgable with directions and engaged in everyday small talk with their customers, not just all business. It's like you were staying with good friends!!!
Excellent hotel, very reasonable! Highly Highly Highly satisfied!
Brad V.

  • Liked — Warm and inviting...the decor as well as the staff.
  • Disliked — Parking lot access
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.