We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, NC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family and I stayed here on a recent trip to the Washington DC area.

The staff was friendly, and the place was immaculately clean. It was possibly the best breakfast I have had at a motel yet. The area feels safe and is conveniently located close to restaurants.

The pool was clean and we enjoyed swimming in it.

We plan on staying here again for future trips.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed their stay and our location. I will pass your comments along to all of our staff. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit Washington D. C.!

Sincerely,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    75
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
119
49
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just 3 miles from Reston, very easy and quick to reach even during peak time. The hotel offer a free shuttle to go and come back from Reston at anytime. Good value for money. Using tool free road, just 30 minutes from The Mall in Washington D.C.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and easy to get around! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to our area.

Kindly,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during my daughter's pageant. I came down with a severe case of stomach flu and was miserable. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were extremely helpful and caring. They did everything they could to make me comfortable. Outside of that, the hotel was very comfortable, clean, and attractive. The beds were particularly comfortable and the breakfast items particularly tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Our staff takes great pride in the level of service that they provide. I am glad that they were able to help you when you were not feeling well and hope that you were able to recover quickly! Best of luck to your daughter in her pageants and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This Hampton Inn was just as the other reviews read. It was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the staff were nice. It took about 5 min. to be checked in. Our room was on the 3rd floor near the end of the hall and we had a regular room with a King-size bed. The room was a good size. It had a comfortable sofa bed. A very convenient bench at the end of the bed. Large flat screen TV, desk and compact refrigerator with microwave on top of it. Our bathroom had a stall shower with sliding glass doors - no bathtub. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious. We lucked out with the bath towels and had a couple fluffy ones that seemed new! (the other two were just normal over washed ones). When we checked in I requested 4 extra pillows. We had a choice of standard or king size/feather or hypoallergenic. When we returned to the room later that evening the extra pillows were arranged on our bed nicely.

The pool and gym area looked clean. The lobby was attractive with comfortable furniture arrangements. The free continental breakfast was what you would expect for free. I wish that they kept it open to 10:30 and that there were a better selection of pastries rather than having the hot food. The hot food was potatoes, scrambled eggs and leather-like Canadian bacon. Very unappetizing. But, honestly, that is my only complaint!

Thank you for a nice, comfortable stay Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations, especially the fluffy towels and extra pillows! We also appreciate your feedback about our breakfast buffet. We take your feedback seriously and will pass the message along to our staff. I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Herndon area.

Kindly,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herdon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns. They are always quite nice, but this hotel was the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. I loved the extra plug outlets in the room, the size of the room and the freshness and variety of the breakfast food. The oatmeal was cooked just right, not too runny, the fruit ripe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Being referred to as "the nicest Hampton Inn you have ever stayed in" is such a big compliment. We know you have many choices in our area and we thank you for picking us!

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hampton Inn brand has been consistently good experience, amenities and value. This particular location is convenient for me when I come to the area. There is a great jogging path just behind the hotel for those looking to exercise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you are able to enjoy the jogging path while you stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent for your money. Breakfast and staff are wonderful. The hotel was very clean and the price was affordable over the weekend. The price was a little steep during the weekday but the friendliness of staff and other accommodations made it worth while.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard and will be thrilled to hear your feedback.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.