We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Cary, United States
1 review
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hampton Inn brand has been consistently good experience, amenities and value. This particular location is convenient for me when I come to the area. There is a great jogging path just behind the hotel for those looking to exercise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you are able to enjoy the jogging path while you stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    66
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
98
44
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent for your money. Breakfast and staff are wonderful. The hotel was very clean and the price was affordable over the weekend. The price was a little steep during the weekday but the friendliness of staff and other accommodations made it worth while.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard and will be thrilled to hear your feedback.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff at Herndon Hampton Inn were exceptionally helpful in response to any question or request we made. (For example, providing menus of local restaurants who deliver to the hotel.) When it was necessary for us to extend our stay by one day, the staff made the adjustment without fuss. There was a large tour group from St. Louis staying in the hotel at the same time we were there, and they all seemed very comfortable and happy with the accommodations. For sure we would stay at this Hampton Inn if the occasion ever arises. We chose it this time because of its ease of access to Dulles International Airport. I generally don't rate hotels where I stay with "Excellent" across the board, but this hotel really earned it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am happy we were able to accommodate your requests and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very friendly, clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast a plus. Enjoyed the upgrade to a very spacious and well appointed suite. Easy access to major roads, shopping, dining in NVA. Easy accessibility for older solo traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so happy to hear we were able to upgrade you to one of our suites! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The breakfast buffet hostess, Sonia, was the most happy and friendly hostess I have ever encountered. She had the brightest smile and would greet you and ask you if everything was OK. She certainly helped start the day right, and should be given a bonus or something. Overall the facilities were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will definitely share your kind words with Sonia. She works so hard and we are lucky to have her.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and both times it was an excellent experience from start to finish. Check-in was fast, the room was very clean, the pool area was very clean as well. I was there for four days and three nights this time and the whole time it was great. The complimentary breakfast was well prepared and presented each morning as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our free breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good location for Reston and local ammenities. Complimentary breakfast was good standard. Wifi was excellent (speed/ease of connection). Fitness room equiped, but 1 guest constantly using crosstrainer for 2 hours when I wanted to use for 30mins, very selfish - extra machine would have been nice. Noisy children running up/down hallway at 11pm-Midnight on Sun night wasn't great, but not hotel's fault. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Adrienne Thorpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.