We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown Heights, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This particular Hampton facility is a cut above hotels you usually find in this category. The premises, the staff, the cleanliness r all excellent. The breakfast is a special treat. The food is better quality, the "dining room" is always well staffed and your dishes/cups/bowls from a previous course r removed by the very pleasant and helpful staff. The price to value ratio is superb. We usually stay in downtown hotels in Boston, Philadelphia, Charleston and Savannah and spend three to four times as much per nite. Our recent two nite stay was a wonderful surprise.
We will be back often. Our newborn, second grandson in Herndon is now quietly sleeping in the former guestroom. Six weeks ago when he was born we stayed at the next door Springhill Suites. Not even close in quality. Stay at the Herndon/Reston Hampton Inn. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    74
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
117
49
28
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a solid example of a Hampton property convenient to Dulles airport.
The rooms were newer and the facilities were are top notch.
Good breakfast and friendly service make this one a no brainer if you are in the area.
Just as an FYI though, this area is app. 30-40 minutes from downtown DC depending on traffic and you will take a toll road to get down there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our youth hockey team stayed at the Reston Hampton Inn while up to play at the Skatequest rink. The hotel was conveniently located to the rink, provided a solid complimentary breakfast, has an indoor pool and a comfortable, quiet lobby to watch the games on TV. Shabhu Shah from group sales was a great help in arranging the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I keep wishing I could give this hotel a five review, but unfortunately the pathetic breakfast just doesn't cut it. I don't know what chicken laid the eggs that are used for the scrambled eggs, but they look and taste more like congealed day old cheese. Other than that the service is great, rooms are great, TV reception still needs work but everything else is good to go.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite if you rate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

As a new traveller to the US and my first time to Washington not only was I picked up from the airport but the friendly and knowledgable staff helped me maximise my time for a quick site seeing trip to the capital as well as provide me with a lift to Herdon village square if I needed to get out and about. Their advice on where to dine was greatly appreciated.

This on top of spacious comfortable accommodation and the finishing touch of a breakfast bag for my 6am departure..

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sonia was wonderful in her support in the food area. She went out of her way to make sure I had outstanding service.
the rest of the crew were very friendly and provided great service.
enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hampton Inn Herndon VA is in a very convenient location, quite close to Dulles International Airport. The staff provided a welcoming atmostphere with excellent service, offering a range of amenities,including internet and an excellent breakfast. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.