We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the DC area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay in the DC area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Kudos to the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Reston, VA area. While our stay was brief, as we were only passing through the DC area as we headed north, this hotel more than met our needs. Check-in was effortless, handled by the very friendly staff at the front desk. Our room was spacious and, most importantly, very clean. We made quick use of the refrigerator, although it could have been a tad colder (it was on the maximum cold setting and was on the warm side). There was also a coffee maker, which we did not use. The ice machine was great for the morning, when we reloaded the cooler with waters and sodas for the road.

The hotel had an indoor pool, but we did not have the time to use it. Wi-fi was free, as was parking. The area is very quiet, with restaurants within driving distance and a nearby interstate. Breakfast in the morning is pretty basic, and it's free.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    72
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
115
48
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was the best low cost hotel we have ever stayed at. We didn't expect this nice but we got it. Suitable for business or vacation travel. The breakfast was good and there are lots of restaurants in the area for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed in numerous hotels during my travels. You name it, Motel 8, Doubletree, EmbassySuites, Red Roof but nothing compares to the quality and value of a Hampton Inn. First is their painless check-in process, the rooms are gorgeous and very well appointed. The thoughtful items (mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, facial soap) to name a few. The rooms are spotless and clean as a whistle. The beds are comfortable and big. Free wired and wireless Internet access is always provided. They have a business center (computers, printers, fax machines), a fitness center and in some larger Inn's a pool. The complimentary FULL HOT breakfast cannot be beat. Choice of scrambled eggs, french toast, biscuits, sausage, bacon. Countless fresh fruit items. Juices, coffees and teas and a full dessert bar. You cannot go wrong with this place. 5 well-deserved stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Right near Dulles. Clean friendly and a pleasure to stay there. Hamptons are a BINGO in my book. Seems like they all have the same formula. Great service, great rooms, and great people.
Lot's of parking and good eating places nearby but not walkable. The breakfast's at Hampton are pretty minimal but adequate and eatable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice place to stay if you are in the Washington D.C. area. Great free breakfast, close to the highway, quite for business travelers. Cheaper than the D.C. hotels Also has airport shuttle and airport is only 10 minutes away. Close to some nice family resrautants that have good value

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great place in great shape, ample parking. Rooms are comfortable clean and modern with many charging stations. Got a great weekend rate although it goes up during the week. One of the better places I have stayed as of
late. Highly recommend it if you're ever in the Reston, Herndon or Great Falls areas.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hampton Inn Herndon near Reston Town Center offers convenient shopping and access to the Northern Virginia area while being close to Dulles Airport. It is my hotel of choice when flying in and out of Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.