We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Gas Package
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient to Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hampton Inn Herndon near Reston Town Center offers convenient shopping and access to the Northern Virginia area while being close to Dulles Airport. It is my hotel of choice when flying in and out of Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A good stay at a hotel that is very convenient to IAD. The breakfast in the morning was typical of a Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The air conditioning/heating unit is in the wall under the window -- I thought I would turn up the temperature just a bit and immediately the heater turned on, smelling like heaters do after they haven't been run all summer. I left the unit alone and put on a sweater after that!
Now that I know not to change the temperature, we will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank los4caracoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton for business and I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the Reston area whether it be for business or leisure. Mike the General Manager was extremely helpful and is running a fine hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

we were upgraded to a suite and given a great rate, excellent place. roomy, clean and the most comfortable bed. The omelet offered in the morning was the best I've ever had in a hotel, tender and flavorful , not tough and institutional. great coffee and the selection of other foods wass spectacular

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff was wonderful and at your service 24/7. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the mornings was extremely convenient and I loved that if you didn't have time to sit and eat breakfast, they had breakfast in a bag conveniently waiting for you at the front desk to grab on your way out the door. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had an excellent stay this hotel and thanks to Trip advisor rating which helped me to find this hotel. Awesome breakfast, good pool, very clean room, excellent location, in all parameter they are 10/10. I would always love to go there, and finally the 75$ rate per night for the service they provide is more than what you can expect from any place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deblina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family of 7 stayed at this hotel in adjoining rooms in August for 5 days, and we couldn't be more satisfied with the staff, the service, the location, and the breakfast at this Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the common areas and the rooms were always spotless and the breakfast was pretty decent. It's very close to a Target and also Reston Town Center which made it convenient to eat and to do a little shopping for supplies/snacks when we needed. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and this one was the best. Will be back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lex y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#7 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing