We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Long Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient to Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hampton Inn Herndon near Reston Town Center offers convenient shopping and access to the Northern Virginia area while being close to Dulles Airport. It is my hotel of choice when flying in and out of Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    51
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
36
22
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A good stay at a hotel that is very convenient to IAD. The breakfast in the morning was typical of a Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The air conditioning/heating unit is in the wall under the window -- I thought I would turn up the temperature just a bit and immediately the heater turned on, smelling like heaters do after they haven't been run all summer. I left the unit alone and put on a sweater after that!
Now that I know not to change the temperature, we will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton for business and I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the Reston area whether it be for business or leisure. Mike the General Manager was extremely helpful and is running a fine hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

we were upgraded to a suite and given a great rate, excellent place. roomy, clean and the most comfortable bed. The omelet offered in the morning was the best I've ever had in a hotel, tender and flavorful , not tough and institutional. great coffee and the selection of other foods wass spectacular

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff was wonderful and at your service 24/7. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the mornings was extremely convenient and I loved that if you didn't have time to sit and eat breakfast, they had breakfast in a bag conveniently waiting for you at the front desk to grab on your way out the door. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had an excellent stay this hotel and thanks to Trip advisor rating which helped me to find this hotel. Awesome breakfast, good pool, very clean room, excellent location, in all parameter they are 10/10. I would always love to go there, and finally the 75$ rate per night for the service they provide is more than what you can expect from any place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family of 7 stayed at this hotel in adjoining rooms in August for 5 days, and we couldn't be more satisfied with the staff, the service, the location, and the breakfast at this Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the common areas and the rooms were always spotless and the breakfast was pretty decent. It's very close to a Target and also Reston Town Center which made it convenient to eat and to do a little shopping for supplies/snacks when we needed. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and this one was the best. Will be back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn
Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.