We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couples reunited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Brush Valley, United States
1 review
“couples reunited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

we were upgraded to a suite and given a great rate, excellent place. roomy, clean and the most comfortable bed. The omelet offered in the morning was the best I've ever had in a hotel, tender and flavorful , not tough and institutional. great coffee and the selection of other foods wass spectacular

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    81
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
126
52
28
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff was wonderful and at your service 24/7. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the mornings was extremely convenient and I loved that if you didn't have time to sit and eat breakfast, they had breakfast in a bag conveniently waiting for you at the front desk to grab on your way out the door. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had an excellent stay this hotel and thanks to Trip advisor rating which helped me to find this hotel. Awesome breakfast, good pool, very clean room, excellent location, in all parameter they are 10/10. I would always love to go there, and finally the 75$ rate per night for the service they provide is more than what you can expect from any place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family of 7 stayed at this hotel in adjoining rooms in August for 5 days, and we couldn't be more satisfied with the staff, the service, the location, and the breakfast at this Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the common areas and the rooms were always spotless and the breakfast was pretty decent. It's very close to a Target and also Reston Town Center which made it convenient to eat and to do a little shopping for supplies/snacks when we needed. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and this one was the best. Will be back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great rooms and very helpful staff. The sofa bed was not particularly comfortable, but the beds were fine.
Good breakfast with some nice touches - mints

No evening meal available

Good shopping at Tysons corner

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a great find. This is a very nice hotel, everything still looks brand new. Rooms are a good size. We had a Suite which was really big, fellow travelers had regular rooms which were a nice size too. The cost was incredibly low (suite was $80 a night) for what you got. Decent breakfast in the morning, lots of choices. Pool was decent. No bar or restaurant, but everything else was excellent. Workers were nice. Also in a very convenient location, near major roads and near Reston Town Center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I would give the hotel a 5 star rating but for the fact that "true" 5 star hotels have luxurious amenities like bathrobes and spas...of course they also charge triple for their rooms and $3 for an 8oz bottle of water! If you are looking for an affordable, clean, super comfortable room, a great breakfast where even last minute stragglers have plenty to choose from and an accomodating staff the Hampton Inn will impress. My daughter and I have stayed in Herndon many times because she attends school in DC and its a very reasonable commute. So far all the hotels in the neighborhood have been nice but the Hampton Inn far exceeded our expectations. Too many amenities to list here. The only drawback would be if you dont have a car as public transportation is rather limited..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.