We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Gas Package
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had family in from out of town. Some stayed at the Hyatt, some stayed at the Westin, and some stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston. The ONLY people that could not stop talking about how wonderful the hotel and their staff, such as Sonia, were the people that stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston. The were awesome. Next time, everyone stays as the Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston ... Thank you for taking care of our family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSchandlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights last year and was very surprised and pleased about how much i got for the considerably small amount of Money I paid.
The staff/ reception were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, very good breakfast...i'd definitely stay there again when i'm in the area.
A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Staff was eager to meet our needs. One staff person, Srinivas was especially helpful with getting us oriented to the area and going out of his way to shuttle us to get a rental cart. Breakfast buffet was good too. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EcoTourism8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed with a large group of parents and children. Our accommodations were met according to our needs. The hotel staff worked diligently to get us checked in in a timely fashion. Our needs we met during the entire stay and the check-out was efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ameenah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Last minute stay for the Memorial Holiday Weekend. I was able to get a room last minute. The hotel manager was great. Has us registered and checked in quickly. When we arrived, we were given the overview of the hotel amenities, which were great. The king room (326) was spacious and very clean. 24 hour snacks was an added bonus. Complimentary breakfast was great. Variety was good (waffles, omelets, sausages, muffins, etc.). IT was definitely not continental.

The hotel is close to the Reston Towne Center Mall, which was great. Check it out. Good shopping and better eating. Reston is about a half hour away from DC. Great stay...would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have traveled both for business and pleasure and this hotel was one of the best . It was very clean, the service was excellent and the staff was very kind and helpful. Also the breakfast and shuttle service was right on for a business and vacation stay. It was very easy to use the bus and metro system from this hotel for access to Washington DC, Arlingtion and Alexandria. Iwould definitly stay there again and recommend the hotel to others. Also the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Therman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Everything was very good,as we stayd 7 nights in USA and in different hotels-that one was very good-for price and amenities.We will recommend this hotel,to our friends too.In breakfast will good,if we can find more fresh friuts in morning and in room will be good as quests can find some bottles of fresh water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#7 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing