We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in DC area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Atlanta, Ga
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in DC area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I lived in Herndon for two years and discovered this hotel when moving. It is in a very quiet area compared to the other nearby hotels. Off a parkway in an office area with little traffic. Very quiet. Weekday rates are high but average to this area. They drop dramatically on weekends.

My last stay in February was a one nighter and I was upgraded to a corner suite on fourth floor. It was a very nice size. The hotel is spotlessly clean. It is fairly new and very up to date in decor.

Bed and bathroom were great, breakfast was very good for the free buffet type. Large dining room.

Parking is tight and could present a problem on a full night. Hint, drop your bags first as you will have a bit of a walk.

Personnel professional, and accommodating. Don't expect friendliness, however. I recommend to anyone staying in the DC area. Straight shot to downtown and airport. Traffic to downtown during the week will be a problem during rush hour. Tourist should go into city late and leave late to make this economical and hassle free .

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    59
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
37
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed over the Easter holiday, visiting family in Herndon, and our queen suite was spacious and comfortable. The rate was reasonable for the area, and the free breakfast, while nothing fancy, was good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the manager Mike Patel, who always seemed to be available.
One suggestion for improvement: Perhaps better timing of housekeeping services. We had the "do not disturb" sign on the door on Sunday morning, but went out for the day, so took the sign down around 10:30 a.m. The room had not been cleaned by the time we returned, even though it was after 4 p.m. A request for more towels at that point was immediately taken care of, and housekeeping did show up a few minutes after that, but it was pretty late in the day, so we declined.
Other than that, this is a terrific location just outside pricey Reston, and an easy drive to Washington, D.C. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

For $90, this hotel was a great value. Pool for the children to splash their feet in, great breakfast area, modern design with a fresh crisp look. Beds were comfortable, and the room was full of amenities. Even Q-Tips. There is a shop for snacks and amenities, in-room frig and microwave, etc. Best of all was the service attitude of the employees. Even though it was a holiday weekend, they looked very happy to be working and went out of their way to assist us. I want to especially thank Sonia and her coworker in the lobby breakfast area - they were very nice in helping us get settled with a baby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here after going to air and space museum by Dulles airport and night before we were heading to DC. We found a decent place to eat nearby. We used the hotel pool and fitness center. Both were adequate for the night. The room was well kept, well furnished and very clean. The free breakfast was good, with fresh fruit and included eggs (which were terrible), french toast sticks (which kids loved) and waffle maker. We were not expecting much from our $120/night hotel as we are used to 4-5 star hotels. This might as well have been a 4 star. We also stayed at springhill suites across the street and prefer this hampton inn. It is newer and felt better designed and kept.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Thabksgiving and it was such a great experience. The rooms are very clean and there is a wonderful common area where they served breakfast that was perfect for our family to play games and just hang out. The service was wonderful as well and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Another excellent Hampton! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast, and plenty of room to eat. Parking was free - at many hotels in the DC area, there is an additional charge for parking. It was an easy drive to the Metro station to travel into DC, and there are lots of good restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Lynne was the best... at checkin she was very welcoming and warm. I never been to a hotel like this. Hampton Inn really stepped their game up. Perfect location, ideal for people who dont want to stay directly in Washington DC.. its 30-35 min away, but very appericiable.

Room Tip: HIGHER rooms give the best view and feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.