We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, much better than expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Somerset, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value, much better than expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here after going to air and space museum by Dulles airport and night before we were heading to DC. We found a decent place to eat nearby. We used the hotel pool and fitness center. Both were adequate for the night. The room was well kept, well furnished and very clean. The free breakfast was good, with fresh fruit and included eggs (which were terrible), french toast sticks (which kids loved) and waffle maker. We were not expecting much from our $120/night hotel as we are used to 4-5 star hotels. This might as well have been a 4 star. We also stayed at springhill suites across the street and prefer this hampton inn. It is newer and felt better designed and kept.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    62
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
82
39
24
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Thabksgiving and it was such a great experience. The rooms are very clean and there is a wonderful common area where they served breakfast that was perfect for our family to play games and just hang out. The service was wonderful as well and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Another excellent Hampton! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast, and plenty of room to eat. Parking was free - at many hotels in the DC area, there is an additional charge for parking. It was an easy drive to the Metro station to travel into DC, and there are lots of good restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Lynne was the best... at checkin she was very welcoming and warm. I never been to a hotel like this. Hampton Inn really stepped their game up. Perfect location, ideal for people who dont want to stay directly in Washington DC.. its 30-35 min away, but very appericiable.

Room Tip: HIGHER rooms give the best view and feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in the Hampton Inn Herndon Virginia. The hotel is very convenient to business and restaurants and Dulles airport. The rooms and facilities were in great shape and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful whether it was at check in, room care, or breakfast staff (Sonia). Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is consistently good. The people who take care of the breakfast area, mainly Sonia, are always pleasant and helpful. They are good ambassadors for the hotel.

The hotel could use some updating, especially the mattresses in some rooms which can tend to be on the too soft side.

Generally this is a well managed and maintained hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room 212 if you want a firm mattress,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed there this weekend.Nice hotel for the money.(62 for the weeknd)
Great breakfast! One of the best I tasted.Nice eating area.
Nice pool and hot tub. Beautiful lobby.
The room was nice and spacious.I did not want to get out of the bed.Some best sleep I had in a while.
Great staff.Lynn was at the desk when we check in.Let us check some rooms out to decide which one we wanted.They made a mistake with the bill and she immediately corrected it.
Thanks to Anna as well for showing us the rooms.
Will stay here again.

Room Tip: King room is a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.