We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We picked up our daughter in the evening at IAD and stayed here for the night. It was one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed at (I am a gold member). Every person at the reception desk was pleasant. Room was clean and well furnished. Breakfast room was large and the attendant was checking and cleaning the entire time we were eating. We are vegans, so the only suggestion I have for the hotel is to make non-dairy milk available to their guests. For $100 a night it was a great deal.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    51
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
36
22
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I picked this hotel specifically because it was right along the Washington & Old Dominion Rails to Trails biking, hiking and running trail. This is a paved trail that totals 45 miles. The Hampton sits about 100 yards off an access to the trail. This is a great trail to run on BUT beware.... lots of crazy bike riders during the daylight hours primarily who think they own the trail. I purposely ran before daylight so it was fairly safe. You do have to pay attention to occasional traffic intersections.

The Hampton itself was clean, staff was courteous and attentive. Room was very clean and I do have to say that Hampton has some of the most comfortable beds around. Breakfast is okay but it is free...

Would recommend this as a stay if you are a runner for sure...

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this property. I choose this place because of its convenient location to the office I visit and to Dulles Airport. While I find little variability among Hampton Inns (I stay at many), on this most recent visit I was pleasantly surprised by the large room I was given. Check-in was quick and easy, and the staff pleasant. Although adequate, breakfasts are never the highlight of my Hampton Inn stays, but here at the Herndon property, Sonia was courteous and helpful. Nearby restaurants I've liked: there's a great Vietnamese restaurant, Saigon Pho Style, just across Spring St, and a Carrabba's Italian Grill on the other side of Fairfax Co. Pkwy, across from Target. I will be back to this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Make sure to provide your Hilton Honors number at the time of reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I spent about 2 weeks in December 2012. The Hampton Inn experience was a beautiful one for me because of the very helpful staff, location, nice rooms, the very good breakfast, and the flexible shuttle service. But most importantly I will stay here again because of the excellent staff. Everyone is very friendly, and goes out of their way to make my stay pleasant. Of special note are the front desk, shuttle bus and breakfast staff - Lynne, Srinivas, Sonia and others I cannot remember their names.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I travel to Reston between 6 - 12 times in a year, staying a week at a time. This Hampton Inn has been my preferred hotel because of the location, nice rooms, the very good breakfast, and the flexible shuttle service. But most importantly I stay here because of the excellent staff. Everyone is very friendly, and goes out of their way to make my stay pleasant. Of special note are the front desk and breakfast staff. Since I stay with them so much the staff recognizes and greets me personally which makes my stay even better.

Room Tip: For me the best rooms are the third and fourth floor even numbers king rooms above 22. They face ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice hotel--new, appealing lobby, not the standard ugly Hampton Inn box. But for some reason, my room is sealed in Kryptonite: I can barely hold onto a cell call (never, ever an issue), and my email connection over the free wifi is spotty. I called the front desk, which had received no complaints, so not sure what's up with that, but it's annoying.

The other concern is the price: $200 w/AAA for a standard Hampton Inn room is a bit steep out here in the burbs, as I could get the same rate at a new HI in the heart of DC (if only my client would've let me stay there). I was too lazy to work out this morning (l-a-t-e-r, I promise myself), but the indoor pool and gym area look quite nice for a Hampton.

However, the best part of this hotel is Sonia, the breakfast assistant/lady/chef/cleaner. I have never, in 44,000 hotel stays, encountered someone as friendly and helpful and just overall PLEASANT. Always smiling, checking on her guests, and supremely helpful. Let's face it: rising at 4am to serve free breakfast to grumpy road warriors is probably a thankless job, but she relishes it and her smile and demeanor completely transform the breakfast experience. KUDOS to SONIA!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The location of this hotel is relatively convenient to most areas in Reston, VA, and priced better than many hotels for those of you on a "business budget." The lobby area is large and the rooms updated. Breakfast includes hot and cold options. The staff is very courteous and conscientious, ready to help with any needs. The shuttle service will not only take you to and from the airport (upon request - call when you land), but to other places in the area. The only downside to this property is the size of the fitness room. While it offers quite a bit in a very small space (recumbent bike, elliptical, treadmill, free weights, balls, and mats), it is “crowded” with two people.

Room Tip: Asked for low-end even numbers to avoid being near road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn
Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.