We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Bisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Really very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in the last night of our road trip and found the hotel to be very good. The place is quiet even though it is between two fairly busy roads, in fact is seemed about the quietest hotel we have stayed in all trip. As for a room at the back of the hotel to be sure of the quietest spot. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional and do all they can to make your stay a pleasant one. The breakfast selection was good, certainly as good, if not better, than other hotels we have stayed in with a wide choice from oatmeal and fruit though cereal to a cooked selection - and a whaffle maker that was very good. As with other hotels in the area there are plenty of places nearby for dinner so you will not be stuck for options there. My only minor complaint was that the in room fridge is possibly the loudest one I have heard and managed to wake both me and my wife during the night. That was disappointing as the hotel overall is about the quietest we have stayed in with a lack of the usual air on and other mechanical noises that most other USA hotels we have stayed in seem to suffer from. It would not stop us staying here again though so take this as just a minor blot on an otherwise excellent stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    74
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
117
49
28
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Right on Herndon pkwy five minutes from Reston town center great far enough off the road to be a quiet oasis. The best part of the hotel is the staff, one if the friendliest and most helpful staff I've encountered. From check in to breakfast service great all around

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Directions were off a bit but it was a great location. Good rooms, excellent value. Better than average breakfast. Very quiet location. Looked full from the parking lot, but very quiet.

I recommend a room away from the elevators.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I only stayed here one night, but if I am ever in the area again, I will definitely be back. This was a beautiful Hampton (and I stay in a lot of Hamptons). The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was super friendly. They have a shuttle that will take you to nearby locations as well. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. I had a few questions before I arrived in town and even though some of the questions were probably a little dumb, they still proved helpful. The rooms were clean and inviting, housekeeping available and unobtrusive.The shuttle did seem to take quite a while to pick me up at the airport. I think it may be used for other services but that wasn't explained so I don't know. Also, the area at the airport where you are picked up by the shuttles is a fairly large area so the shuttle may have been there quite a while further down the stretch of pavement without me being aware and with my phone still in the airplane mode (forgot to reconnect) I didn't receive their call. But that is the airport. Overall, it was a restful, lovely room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
769 reviews 769 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I accompanied my wife on a trip for training in Reston and flew into Dulles. The Hampton Inn was relatively close to Dulles and fairly close to the training site, so it seemed to be a reasonable choice, location-wise. The room was very attractive and spotlessly clean; comfortable beds; good internet connection. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone (including, not just the usual bagels, muffins and waffles, a good selection of fruit and even bacon and sausage). Lots of nice touches, like free microwave popcorn provided in the room each day. What I didn't like was the location (too far from any restaurants or pubs to walk) and the eradic shuttle service. The hotel aims to provide shuttle service to nearby restaurants and other spots, but several we times we had to wait an unacceptable amount of time for the shuttle, even on occasions we had booked the shuttle in advance for a specific time. The hotel also doesn't seem to run their shuttle to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum facility at Dulles, like most other similar hotels in the area, necessitating an inconvenient series of taxi rides and/or bus rides to get to the museum. Not a big deal, but a bit irritating when one sees the shuttle vans of nearby hotels zipping their clients to and from the museum, while you stand in the heat waiting for the public bus. Overall, a very good hotel, with a rather inconvenient location and which needs to improve its shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham,nc
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night awaiting family's arrival at Dulles. We had found this on Trip Advisor and got a good price via AAA discount. Although the room was not ready at their check-in time (3PM), the rest of our stay was very good. The room was clean and every convenience (TV, hair dryer, refrigerator and microwave) worked well. Also, the small pool had a life guard on duty.
The breakfast (included in our room price of $80 for a king-sized bed) was very good. The choices from make your own waffles to prepared oatmeal, bagels, fruit, cereal, eggs, etc. were well presented and tasted good. The lobby area was clean and the staff did a good job keeping up with the constant traffic.
When we want to stay in this side of DC again, we will definitely start here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.