We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd location but worth the fine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Odd location but worth the fine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Directions were off a bit but it was a great location. Good rooms, excellent value. Better than average breakfast. Very quiet location. Looked full from the parking lot, but very quiet.

I recommend a room away from the elevators.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    79
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
123
51
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I only stayed here one night, but if I am ever in the area again, I will definitely be back. This was a beautiful Hampton (and I stay in a lot of Hamptons). The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was super friendly. They have a shuttle that will take you to nearby locations as well. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. I had a few questions before I arrived in town and even though some of the questions were probably a little dumb, they still proved helpful. The rooms were clean and inviting, housekeeping available and unobtrusive.The shuttle did seem to take quite a while to pick me up at the airport. I think it may be used for other services but that wasn't explained so I don't know. Also, the area at the airport where you are picked up by the shuttles is a fairly large area so the shuttle may have been there quite a while further down the stretch of pavement without me being aware and with my phone still in the airplane mode (forgot to reconnect) I didn't receive their call. But that is the airport. Overall, it was a restful, lovely room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
833 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I accompanied my wife on a trip for training in Reston and flew into Dulles. The Hampton Inn was relatively close to Dulles and fairly close to the training site, so it seemed to be a reasonable choice, location-wise. The room was very attractive and spotlessly clean; comfortable beds; good internet connection. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone (including, not just the usual bagels, muffins and waffles, a good selection of fruit and even bacon and sausage). Lots of nice touches, like free microwave popcorn provided in the room each day. What I didn't like was the location (too far from any restaurants or pubs to walk) and the eradic shuttle service. The hotel aims to provide shuttle service to nearby restaurants and other spots, but several we times we had to wait an unacceptable amount of time for the shuttle, even on occasions we had booked the shuttle in advance for a specific time. The hotel also doesn't seem to run their shuttle to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum facility at Dulles, like most other similar hotels in the area, necessitating an inconvenient series of taxi rides and/or bus rides to get to the museum. Not a big deal, but a bit irritating when one sees the shuttle vans of nearby hotels zipping their clients to and from the museum, while you stand in the heat waiting for the public bus. Overall, a very good hotel, with a rather inconvenient location and which needs to improve its shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham,nc
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night awaiting family's arrival at Dulles. We had found this on Trip Advisor and got a good price via AAA discount. Although the room was not ready at their check-in time (3PM), the rest of our stay was very good. The room was clean and every convenience (TV, hair dryer, refrigerator and microwave) worked well. Also, the small pool had a life guard on duty.
The breakfast (included in our room price of $80 for a king-sized bed) was very good. The choices from make your own waffles to prepared oatmeal, bagels, fruit, cereal, eggs, etc. were well presented and tasted good. The lobby area was clean and the staff did a good job keeping up with the constant traffic.
When we want to stay in this side of DC again, we will definitely start here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
203 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this Hampton Inn, while in the Herndon, VA area. We have stayed at many locales within this chain, and we can honestly say, this is one of the very best we have ever visited. The grounds and lobby made a very nice first impression, and the room we stayed in was fantastic. First off, it was very neat and clean. It included a very nice, comfortable, while functional, variety of furniture. There were an excellent amount of electric outlets for our use. The bathroom was very clean, and had all the proper amenities. Another words, it had it all. Oh, and then breakfast the following morning, which is included, offered a large variety of items, all laid out in an appealing fashion. If you're planning a trip to the Herndon/Reston area of Virginia, by all means make it a point to stay at this Hampton Inn; you won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean hotel. Excellent bedding. Good breakfast. Convenient location to Dulles Airport and Fairfax County. Although outside of DC, off hours commute to DC is reasonable 30 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Herndon
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.