We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, modern, and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Germantown, MD
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“Convenient, modern, and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed for free using Hilton points because of its convenient location to the Reston Town Center (1.2 miles away, about 5 minutes). The hotel was very easy to find with a nice car level sign to help you to turn right in case you aren't looking at the top of the building.

Hotel website brochure says it is 3.9 miles from IAD or Washington Dulles International Airport and provides free transportation 5 am - 10 pm. Washington D.C. is 19 miles east.
Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Boeing, SAIC, BAIE, and NVR homes are about about 2 miles away.

The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient.

I was impressed at how warm and modern, nicely decorated the lobby was.

There was free coffee, tea, and chocolate in the breakfast area, even though it was in the evening. The breakfast had an impressive number of tables and chairs with a flat screen TV.

The room was very comfortable, clean with a nice lap desk on the bed. Microwave, good size refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, desk/chair, and another chair. Bench at the base of the bed. Rooms are non-smoking.

The bathroom was a nice size with plenty of room to open and close the door. Single basin sink with plenty of room of cosmetics around the sink. Only drawback was no towel rack near the sink, so you had to put your hand towel on the sink.

Breakfast was fine. I enjoyed the biscuits and sausage gravy and hard boiled eggs. Canned fruit plus some fresh apples. Pastries, cereal. Some yogurt.

We did not use the Fitness room or pool/hot tub.

I would stay there again. The parking lot was near the street and shared with another hotel. It felt pretty open and safe at night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Hi GodLovesYou,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very thorough review of your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our many amenities including the nearby shopping at Reston Town Center.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    72
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
115
48
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The property's exterior is modern and well kept. The interior has beautiful decor and is immaculate. We had the double queen suite which was spacious with a sleeper sofa. The adults and kid enjoyed the heated, indoor pool and jacuzzi (complete with lifeguard on duty). The staff was prepared for my visit and accommodated my requests as a HHonors Gold member. They were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The airport shuttle is another great perk. We plan to spend more time at this oasis away from home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Hi Rod1906,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all our great amenities. The queen suite is always a favorite since it is so spacious. We do our best to exceed everyone's expectations.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you and your family when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Visiting family stayed at hampton Inn Herndon-Reston.... The staff couldn't have been nicer, hotel was immaculate and room was spacious. Stayed at several Hampton Inn's and this one by far is the nicest.... would stay there again.
Angela

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Hi Angela Z,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our spacious rooms. We hope you will visit us again when in town visiting your family.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My best friend and I stayed in 1 of the double queen suites. The room was immaculate, spacious and quite. The beds were very comfy and cozy. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had at a hotel of this type and the dining area was spotless. Decor is lovely.
The hotel is a few minutes from Dulles Airport and Reston Town Center where you'll find great shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Love the Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Hi Arlene2348,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review regarding your recent stay.

We are very thrilled to hear that you and your best friend had a good time staying at our hotel. We do our best to provide a warm and welcoming experience for all of our guests. I myself love staying in the double queen suite as they are the largest rooms in the hotel.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, MI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Hampton Inn is located in a quiet area of low-rise office buildings. The hotel itself is well insulated from exterior and interior noise. It is clean and attractively decorated.

The restaurant choices are very limited near the hotel. However, a few miles away at the Town Center center, there are a large number of eateries of all styles and price ranges. The front desk can provide you with directions to the center and a map of the restaurants.

The hotel provided a good night's rest after touring the fantastic Dulles Airport unit of the Air and Space Museum.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Hi orenw,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our great amenities.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel is in an exceptional location, near lots of restaurants and shopping locations. An exceptional location for the busy traveler who doesn't need to be within the beltway of Washington DC.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from th elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Hi AHelen L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and shopping experience. There are a lot of options for our guests to enjoy while visiting the area.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The room & bathroom were clean. Towels seemed a bit thin/worn. Water pressure when taking shower was very poor/light!! I believe this needs to be addressed!! Breakfast area (in lobby) was well stocked and kept clean/fresh by foodservice Staff. (They worked hard...)
Desk staff, for the most part, was friendly and helpful. Yes, I believe I would give the hotel another try. Hopefully, management will check into low water pressure for shower. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Hi BaltimoreGirl505,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying with us.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great time staying at our hotel. We do our best to provide a warm and welcoming experience for all of our guests. We apologize if there was any inconvenience caused with the low water pressure. If you would be so kind to send me an email at Kristen.Delgado@hilton.com or call the hotel directly at 703-230-1600 with the room number you stayed in, I will alert our Chief Engineer to take a look to make sure it doesn't happen again.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.