We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My best friend and I stayed in 1 of the double queen suites. The room was immaculate, spacious and quite. The beds were very comfy and cozy. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had at a hotel of this type and the dining area was spotless. Decor is lovely.
The hotel is a few minutes from Dulles Airport and Reston Town Center where you'll find great shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Love the Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Hi Arlene2348,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review regarding your recent stay.

We are very thrilled to hear that you and your best friend had a good time staying at our hotel. We do our best to provide a warm and welcoming experience for all of our guests. I myself love staying in the double queen suite as they are the largest rooms in the hotel.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    72
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
115
48
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, MI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Hampton Inn is located in a quiet area of low-rise office buildings. The hotel itself is well insulated from exterior and interior noise. It is clean and attractively decorated.

The restaurant choices are very limited near the hotel. However, a few miles away at the Town Center center, there are a large number of eateries of all styles and price ranges. The front desk can provide you with directions to the center and a map of the restaurants.

The hotel provided a good night's rest after touring the fantastic Dulles Airport unit of the Air and Space Museum.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Hi orenw,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our great amenities.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel is in an exceptional location, near lots of restaurants and shopping locations. An exceptional location for the busy traveler who doesn't need to be within the beltway of Washington DC.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from th elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Hi AHelen L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and shopping experience. There are a lot of options for our guests to enjoy while visiting the area.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The room & bathroom were clean. Towels seemed a bit thin/worn. Water pressure when taking shower was very poor/light!! I believe this needs to be addressed!! Breakfast area (in lobby) was well stocked and kept clean/fresh by foodservice Staff. (They worked hard...)
Desk staff, for the most part, was friendly and helpful. Yes, I believe I would give the hotel another try. Hopefully, management will check into low water pressure for shower. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Hi BaltimoreGirl505,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying with us.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great time staying at our hotel. We do our best to provide a warm and welcoming experience for all of our guests. We apologize if there was any inconvenience caused with the low water pressure. If you would be so kind to send me an email at Kristen.Delgado@hilton.com or call the hotel directly at 703-230-1600 with the room number you stayed in, I will alert our Chief Engineer to take a look to make sure it doesn't happen again.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

A nice hotel except for the location. A bit far away from D.C. But the traffic is good.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Hi Gavin0198,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review regarding your recent stay.

We are very happy to hear that you had a good time staying at our hotel. We do our best to provide a warm and welcoming experience for all of our guests. .

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Our family stayed here for a family trip to DC. We checked in around 1:30am on Saturday, June 11th. The front desk rep had our reservations pulled up before I told him my name. He had everthing ready for us which was nice because it was late and we had smaller kids with us. The entire staff was friendly, the rooms were large, and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much. The rate was very low considering the quality of this hotel. The pool area isn't really made for children as it is small and more appropriated for adults. The complimentary breakfast was above average compare to other chains it. It was a little far from D.C. but well worth it. Very nice decor. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Hi ADSCLT,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our great amenities and packages.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I stayed for one night during a business trip to Reston. The reservations were correct and there were no odd charges on the bill. The room was large and bed very comfortable. All furnishings were new and clean. the suite also had a large kitchen and sofa area separated from the bed by a small half wall. I would call it more of an efficiency than a suite, but comfortable for two. A nice size plasma tv with full digital cable made the evening enjoyable. In the morning, the breakfast was hot and filling. About what you get at Embassy without the chef's area. I prefer to get my own food anyways.
The hotel is just off the airport access road with dining and shopping nearby. A good place if you are traveling by air and visting DC.
There is wireless internet, but it's not the quickest in the world. This has more to do with wireless than the internet. I would always prefer the guarenteed speed and stability of a wired connection.
The only glitch was that I had asked for a late checkout and went to work early in the morning. When I returned at 11, the maid had already pulled the sheets and started to turn the room around. I was dissapointed, as I had the room till 1pm and now had no place to strech out. Since the maid wasn't actually in the room, I notifed the front desk, closed the door, and relaxed on the couch. I was glad I had packed all my gear, because the room was wide open.

Room Tip: Use Hilton Honors for best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Herndon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Hi GeorgeNovak,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience staying with us.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great time staying at our hotel. We do our best to provide a warm and welcoming experience for all of our guests. We apologize if there was any inconvenience caused with the internet service and housekeeping. We are currently working on solutions to speed up the connectivity so guests can have an even better experience. We will also work with housekeeping to ensure a situation like yours does not happen again.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Herndon-Reston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.