We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Indian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angeethi Indian Cuisine

Angeethi Indian Cuisine
645 Elden Street,, Herndon, VA 20170
(703)796-1527
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 184 Restaurants in Herndon
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Ellington, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had dinnewr in the last weekend here. There thali as well as the other foods are really good. We enjoyed eating here. Food taste is authentic indian. We enjoyed our dinner here. Iw ill definitely recommend this restaurant to other.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    37
    9
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Indian Nachos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well, that's what one of my Indian friends called the chaat at Angeethi. And it is one of the nice things you get at the daily lunch buffet. Prepared and customized just the way you like it.

The rest of the buffet is also very good - strong flavors from "hot" spicy to "flavorful" spicy. From chicken entrees to vegetarian entrees. All very good.

They now bring warm naan bread to your table which is nice, and the service is also very attentive (water always filled).

Only complaint? Dessert can be hit and miss (many Indian desserts are just too sweet for my taste) and the butter chicken and chicken tikka masala are so popular that sometimes you get to the buffet, you dig around the sauce and....no chicken?

Not to worry they usually bring out another tray soon enough.

So for an all-you-can eat lunch buffet for about $13-14 per person including tip, really not bad. And the frequent dinner card means after 5 visits your next one is free. But don't go too often. The calories pile up quickly ;-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We considered some of the negative reviews but found exceptional service and very good food. The restaurant is clean if not exceptional and the staff was attentive and clearly oriented on service. With imported beer, bread and main dishes, we spent $30/plate. We will go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My mouth was watering after reading the many great reviews. Wife and I went for dinner Labor Day early-evening. We saw Indian diners and took that as a good sign. The service was great, very attentive. The meal was not good. We both ordered kabob dinners, one chicken and one lamb. Both were waaay over cooked. Really bad. Chicken was so over cooked and dry it was hard to eat. Same for the lamb. Rice was perfect. Naan was very good but what should have been stars of the show ruined the meals. I'll give this place one more try and order something else but re-reading the reviews, I now note that a very high percentage of the positive reviews were for their lunch buffet. Now I'm wondering if our meal might have been a re-cook of a lunch buffet leftover?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant a couple of years ago and had a good memory of it, so we tried again this week. The buffet is quite extensive for lunch, and the service is attentive and friendly. We especially enjoyed the individually-prepared-upon-request appetizers. The vegetable pakora were well-prepared and there were at least 3 chicken, a lamb, and other meat dishes on the main buffet. The vegetable dishes were ones I don't usually see on an Indian restaurant's regular menu, and I particularly liked the corn-spinach saag, and a potato mix whose name I can't recall. The spicy dishes had quite a kick to them, but were not overpowering. I don't think we'll wait another two years before returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeethi Indian Cuisine also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Angeethi Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeethi Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.