We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the hummus !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sorrento Grill
2443-G2 Centreville Rd, (at the Clock Tower), Herndon, VA 20171
703-793-8030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 182 Restaurants in Herndon
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“love the hummus !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Their falafel and couscous platters are okay. The bread with the tahini sauce is also pretty good when its warm. Absolutely love the hummus !! Would go back any day just to have the hummus !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Huge portions of fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've been enjoying Sorrento's for years. My usual, and highly recommended, is the Mediterranean salad. There are lots of vegetarian choices, though last time I had a lamb wrap. It was excellent and large enough that I brought half home. Everyone who likes baklava has their own preferences--Sorrento's is my favorite! Sorrento's in unpretentious. The staff has always been friendly. I have a friend with celliac disease (no gluten), and he's found options here that brought him back. I've also gotten catered trays of food here. If you are staying near Dulles airport, this is a great place to go for a group lunch or even a solo dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, dc
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, Good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Sorrento Grill is located in the Clock Tower plaza in Herndon just off the Toll Road. while there are plenty of dining chices in this plaza, you will not be disappointed here. I eat here 2-3 times per month and have never had a bad meal. My favorite is the lamb kabob with bread while my wife loves the chicken kabob with rice. The lamb here is lean and flavorful. we also get a side of grilled veggies which is zucchini, yellow squash, and red onion. Not many kabob places give you vegetables. They also serve kubideh and filet kabobs, some salmon, a few types of salads, grape leaves, hummous etc. The atmosphere is pleasant with Sinatra being played. They also serve limited choices of beer and wine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite restaurant in Herndon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I always get the warm salmon wrap (I prefer it spicy) to go. Every time I call, I am told it will be ready in 10 minutes. Every time (lunch, dinner, and weekends), it is ready in 10 minutes. I finally ventured out and tried the felafel wrap and the red pepper hummus. Both were delicious as well. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone in Herndon, and I will surely visit here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Menu, Great Service, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I found this restaurant tucked into a corner of a shopping center. We were SO glad we tried it. The menu is extensive and the food is out-of-this-world mouth-watering, stomach pleasing. The service couldn't have been friendlier. We a re already planning on taking our husbands there for dinner soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Grill also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sorrento Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrento Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.