We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, rooms, staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good location, rooms, staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I am a frequent business traveler. There is a convenient shuttle from Dulles airport. With my surprise upgrade, my room was quite spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and responsive. They seem to really want you to have a good stay. This is definitely not the case everywhere. The concierge lounge (for Hilton Honors members) is fantastic. They provide a full breakfast, light dinner with cocktails and non-alcoholic beverages throughout the day. Our host, Angela, went out of her way to get soy milk for my breakfast because of my dairy allergy. The Hilton Dulles is my go-to hotel when I'm in the area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I am so thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for your compliments of Angela! Your kind words have been passed along to her, as well as our Food & Beverage Director and our Director of Rooms. Thank you for your wonderful feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area!

Kind regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    263
    125
    50
    31
See reviews for
135
126
145
482
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed on the business floor and had access to the hospitality suite. The breakfast in the morning was nice, as was the snacks in the evening. The room was comfortable and clean. Check in and out was a breeze. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you would definitely stay with us again! Your kind words are music to my ears, and on behalf of all of us here at the Hilton Dulles, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Whenever we go to DC to visit friends we love to stay at this hotel. The staff is always - and I do mean ALWAYS - curteous to those staying. I went to some milk for my kids after we finally checked in the first night and the lady couldn't have been more helpful. She offered cookies and even fruit for the kids as well should I want. Then the next morning the breakfast was very good. The beds are very comfortable! And even though the hotel was packed it was so quiet which is great when traveling with 2 kids so that they are comfortable enough to go to bed without being disturbed too much.
Can't wait to go back in a few weeks!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Chad,

I couldn't be more thrilled to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations once again, as we have had the pleasure of doing so many times in the past. I am also very glad to hear that your children enjoyed a peaceful night's rest, even though we were very busy in the hotel during your stay. Thank you again for the fantastic feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Phones in room didn't work, and bathroom wasn't very attractive. Maybe it was clean, but it needs renovation. Service in restaurant was marginal. We used the park and fly out of IAD, and the shuttle was fine, but they don't open breakfast until 6. The exec lounge is even later, so we had to order boxes. No coffee early either. They pointed out that the box breakfast should be for a fee, but they comped it for us due to the troubles we had...

This place needs to get it together!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Oh no! I am very sorry to hear of your recent experience with us! I want to assure you that the service you received, or lack thereof, is not what we strive to provide to each guest that walks through our doors. I am happy to tell you that we are currently undergoing a rooms renovation and I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations once the renovation is complete. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Kind regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was average. The bath room was dated - ceramic tile from the 1970's. Considering the cost of the room, charging for internet on top of it seemed excessive. The hotel and restaurant staff were helpful and pleasant. The airport shuttle was a nice convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Bruce J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review. I am very sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations as far as your room goes, but I am pleased to tell you that we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms, and hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Kind regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

High quality. Fixed problems immediately. Bed very comfortable. Quick check in and check out. Very clean. Only problem was that I asked for a gluten free box lunch as part of the business meeting, and the lunch had a non-gluten free cookie.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Kathleen G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the gluten item being in your boxed lunch. Your experience has been discussed with our Executive Committee to ensure this does not reoccur in the future. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Yours in hospitality,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent staff. Could not do enough to accommodate our group. The rooms were clean and the conference rooms were great and easy to find. the restaurants have great menus and options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Laura W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding, our staff, our facility, and our amenities. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Yours in hospitality,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.