We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel for airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed as a stopover. Easy and quick to get too with regular 30 min shuttles. Friendly staff who efficiently get youto your room after a long flight/ day. Rooms clean as expected of a hiton

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear jc4002013,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so glad you found our staff “friendly” and “efficient” and that we met your expectations of what the Hilton brand should be. We appreciate you returning to our property for the second time and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Dulles area!

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    240
    120
    50
    30
See reviews for
123
117
132
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

just spent 8 days at this property with over 275 marines and family. held our semi annual reunion with over 700 room nites booked in a 7 day period . hotel staff was great along with the restaurants. sure nothing goes 100% not even in your home . but this hotel did everything right for our large group and even went the extra mile on many extras we asked for as we held the events . semper fi to a wonderful hotel and staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear maddog59,

Thank you yet again for another 5 star review!!! We are thrilled to hear we "did everything right" for your Reunion and you enjoyed the 8 days you spent here with us. We strive every day to exceed the expectations of each and every one of our guests and I am so pleased that we were able to do that for you and your group during your stay. We loved hosting your Reunion here and hope we will see you all again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Dulles Hilton Exec Lounge evening service is impeccable. The Hostess is always friendly, maintains a very orderly lounge, and somehow remembers names of guests despite the fact she encounters so many travelers. We always appreciate being greeted personally by her. And the snack/drink selection is quite nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Roger V,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful 4 star review! I am so very pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and had a very positive experience there during your stay with us. I will personally pass along your compliments to Lynn. She is a wonderful part of our team and will be thrilled to know you were so pleased with the service she provided. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeport, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am always satisfied when I stay at a Hilton. I chose this Hilton at the Airport because I had a connecting flight the next day. Also, I made other reservations for a personal stay after the conference, to visit friends in Washington. Hotel staff very helpful as to connections and bus transport to Washington.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Roger H,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased that you value the Hilton brand and are loyal to Hilton! I am glad you found our staff "very helpful," and that we were able to give you any and all information you needed to make your stay and trip a smooth and pleasant one. Again, thank you for your loyalty to Hilton and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Best regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to Dulles airport, with courtesy van pickup and drop off every half hour. The rooms are adequte, clean, although the place could use some "fixing uup" and updating. It is beginning to show signs of wear and tear. The staff is very courteous and respectful. Food in the restaurants is decent - typical of most hotel fare. This is a great choice if you need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear John H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback with a 4 star review! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found us to be convenient to the airport. We are always glad to hear when we meet and/or exceed the needs of our guests. As far as the "fixing up" we are currently renovating so that is a work in progress at this time. I am very glad the staff was "courteous and respectful" and that your stay was good overall. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Don't take the staff's word for the availability of the wheelchair accessible shuttle - they don't know - they don't have a clue. Was told "All our shuttles are wheelchair accessibile" - they are not and the only one they had was out being fixed. Wasted alot of time. Hotel itself was good. If you are booking a park and fly and use a wheelchair look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Richard G,
We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel 'good' for your needs. We apologize for the service you experienced. As we noted, our accessible shuttle was being worked on in the automotive shop. We have talked to our staff to ensure they have the correct information about our shuttles. It is our goal to provide full service for every guest that walks through our doors, and in this instance, we did not live up to our expectation. Thanks for your review and safe travels.
Sincerely,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Although I cant complain much on I will have to drop this hotel as it is not an option for vegetarians.

Nothing on the menu to eat not even a vegetable sandwich can be prepared by the chef when requested. Worse turned down request to provide microwave in room.

I will not be able to stay at this facility hotel for future travels to Herndon.

Nobody bothered to ask why I check out within 24 hours of stay.. Whether I was satisfied or not..

Room Tip: Choose Westin or any other hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Sid1404,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. My most sincerest apologies for your experience during your recent stay with us. I am very sorry we did not have a vegetarian sandwich to offer you, however we do have 2 vegan plates on our lunch and dinner menus- a Hummus and Tapenade small plate and a Wild Mushroom Ravioli entree. Your feedback has been discussed with our Director of Food and Beverage and our Executive Chef and we are looking into creating more vegetarian options for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.