We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Honolulu, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to Dulles airport, with courtesy van pickup and drop off every half hour. The rooms are adequte, clean, although the place could use some "fixing uup" and updating. It is beginning to show signs of wear and tear. The staff is very courteous and respectful. Food in the restaurants is decent - typical of most hotel fare. This is a great choice if you need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear John H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback with a 4 star review! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found us to be convenient to the airport. We are always glad to hear when we meet and/or exceed the needs of our guests. As far as the "fixing up" we are currently renovating so that is a work in progress at this time. I am very glad the staff was "courteous and respectful" and that your stay was good overall. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    261
    125
    50
    31
See reviews for
134
124
144
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Don't take the staff's word for the availability of the wheelchair accessible shuttle - they don't know - they don't have a clue. Was told "All our shuttles are wheelchair accessibile" - they are not and the only one they had was out being fixed. Wasted alot of time. Hotel itself was good. If you are booking a park and fly and use a wheelchair look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Richard G,
We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel 'good' for your needs. We apologize for the service you experienced. As we noted, our accessible shuttle was being worked on in the automotive shop. We have talked to our staff to ensure they have the correct information about our shuttles. It is our goal to provide full service for every guest that walks through our doors, and in this instance, we did not live up to our expectation. Thanks for your review and safe travels.
Sincerely,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Although I cant complain much on I will have to drop this hotel as it is not an option for vegetarians.

Nothing on the menu to eat not even a vegetable sandwich can be prepared by the chef when requested. Worse turned down request to provide microwave in room.

I will not be able to stay at this facility hotel for future travels to Herndon.

Nobody bothered to ask why I check out within 24 hours of stay.. Whether I was satisfied or not..

Room Tip: Choose Westin or any other hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Sid1404,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. My most sincerest apologies for your experience during your recent stay with us. I am very sorry we did not have a vegetarian sandwich to offer you, however we do have 2 vegan plates on our lunch and dinner menus- a Hummus and Tapenade small plate and a Wild Mushroom Ravioli entree. Your feedback has been discussed with our Director of Food and Beverage and our Executive Chef and we are looking into creating more vegetarian options for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel caters to seniors and united airlines employees. All other guest seem to be an annoyance to them. The room was clean and quiet. If you get a good price and don't care about service, this would be a good choice because of location to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Michael B,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know you found your room to be “clean and quiet,” however, I am very sorry you felt we gave you “poor service.” We strive to exceed all the expectations of each and every guest that stays with us. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the Dulles area.
Sincerely,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed the night because of jet lag when arriving from Europe...what a great decision. Refreshed and revitalized by a peaceful nights sleep and fabulously delicious breakfast the 6 hr drive home was a piece of cake!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Charlotte K,

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review! We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with some much needed rest and relaxation before making your 6 hr drive home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Outstanding service in all areas...Very clean, Very clean comfortable room....Outstanding food...Great pool area...Lots of self parking...All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with all kinds of different request,,,

Room Tip: All rooms were comfortable...Stayed on third floor and it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear remptyjar,

Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are so thrilled to know you had a wonderful experience with us! We see you were with the Reunion group and it was so nice to receive yet another positive comment from a Reunion group member! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our business meeting was a five night stay - no laundry facility on property - hired cab for a 30 plus mile trip to laundry mat. Also had to pay toll fee - just a $1.00 each way.
Food was atrocious. First night of arrival on a Wednesday specified "Buffet." With NO exaggeration the burgers were literally burned/shriveled, cheap hot dogs, dry buns for both meats. $22.00 per person. Unbelievable. Marriott Hotels would NEVER, EVER serve trash food to it's clientel...Unfortunately we had no say so in the decision making of this event. Hot dog were the very cheapest you could buy...they couldn't even serve Hebrew National hot dogs or even Bratz sausages. Perhaps Honey Baked Ham sandwiches. You can get a Polish dog or Kirkland hot dog and a drink for $1.50...!! Very disappointing in the food area. We received a great price on the room, but then we should have for over 450 people in attendance. Sorry Hilton Hotels, I would rather pay a less expensive price and receive better quality food at the Marriott chain of hotels.

Room Tip: We needed an Accessible Room - lower floor fine, but the length that we had to walk! Not convenient...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycled - that's about it. I didn't see anything especially out of the ordinary.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Christine051943,

We are sorry you were unhappy with the experience you had with us. We are surprised to hear your displeasure, as we have had numerous positive comments and reviews from other members in your Reunion group, including from the event planners themselves. Hopefully you had a good time overall with your group and we hope to have the chance to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.