We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, poor service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean room, poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel caters to seniors and united airlines employees. All other guest seem to be an annoyance to them. The room was clean and quiet. If you get a good price and don't care about service, this would be a good choice because of location to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Michael B,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know you found your room to be “clean and quiet,” however, I am very sorry you felt we gave you “poor service.” We strive to exceed all the expectations of each and every guest that stays with us. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the Dulles area.
Sincerely,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    261
    125
    50
    31
See reviews for
134
124
144
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed the night because of jet lag when arriving from Europe...what a great decision. Refreshed and revitalized by a peaceful nights sleep and fabulously delicious breakfast the 6 hr drive home was a piece of cake!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Charlotte K,

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review! We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with some much needed rest and relaxation before making your 6 hr drive home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Outstanding service in all areas...Very clean, Very clean comfortable room....Outstanding food...Great pool area...Lots of self parking...All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with all kinds of different request,,,

Room Tip: All rooms were comfortable...Stayed on third floor and it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear remptyjar,

Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are so thrilled to know you had a wonderful experience with us! We see you were with the Reunion group and it was so nice to receive yet another positive comment from a Reunion group member! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our business meeting was a five night stay - no laundry facility on property - hired cab for a 30 plus mile trip to laundry mat. Also had to pay toll fee - just a $1.00 each way.
Food was atrocious. First night of arrival on a Wednesday specified "Buffet." With NO exaggeration the burgers were literally burned/shriveled, cheap hot dogs, dry buns for both meats. $22.00 per person. Unbelievable. Marriott Hotels would NEVER, EVER serve trash food to it's clientel...Unfortunately we had no say so in the decision making of this event. Hot dog were the very cheapest you could buy...they couldn't even serve Hebrew National hot dogs or even Bratz sausages. Perhaps Honey Baked Ham sandwiches. You can get a Polish dog or Kirkland hot dog and a drink for $1.50...!! Very disappointing in the food area. We received a great price on the room, but then we should have for over 450 people in attendance. Sorry Hilton Hotels, I would rather pay a less expensive price and receive better quality food at the Marriott chain of hotels.

Room Tip: We needed an Accessible Room - lower floor fine, but the length that we had to walk! Not convenient...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycled - that's about it. I didn't see anything especially out of the ordinary.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Christine051943,

We are sorry you were unhappy with the experience you had with us. We are surprised to hear your displeasure, as we have had numerous positive comments and reviews from other members in your Reunion group, including from the event planners themselves. Hopefully you had a good time overall with your group and we hope to have the chance to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ended up at this property because of a missed connection. Requested a Hilton branded hotel as I'm A Diamond member. Nothing really bad to say about the place - just kinda nothing special about it to make a person want to seek it out.
If you want to visit the Air & Space museum, (space shuttle Discovery), take the hotel shuttle and you get in free...
Brings to mind like when you order the soup of the day at a nice restaurant thinking its gonna be unique and delicious and it turns out to be kinda bland - not bad, but unremarkable...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Constmng,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton and congratulations on your Diamond status! I’m sorry you didn’t find anything “special” about our property, but I am glad you didn’t find anything “really bad to say” about us either. We would love another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A nice conference Hotel. The rooms are very large and service very nice. Requires more walking to rooms than most hotels, due to its size. Restaurant nice!
Overpriced as most hotel restaurants are, but nice service and food!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear lildrummer,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Dulles area!

Warm regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a convention hilton. It's very common to be upgraded to LARGE suites for status members. Status members also have access to the executive longer for free dinner and breakfast. Unfortunately no free alcohol. Suites(I have only been upgraded there) are large to huge and although the tubs are very dated in style. Only complaint is that some rooms are a hike from the elevator and that the entrance can be hard to find from the road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear GlennFugate,

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad you enjoyed your upgrade to a suite and your access to the Executive Lounge. Though we do not offer any complimentary alcohol in the Executive Lounge, we do have Happy Hour specials in our Cardinal Lounge. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.