We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of walking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of walking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Attended a convention at this hotel. only one set of elevators near registration desk. meeting halls were on either side of hotel so quite a long walk back and forth. meeting halls were quite chilly(bring a jacket). Rooms were fine and loved the pillows. Staff was gracious.
Restaurant okay, but expensive. No other restaurants within walking distance as hotel is in a "warehouse" area. This hotel does not have mini-fridges or microwaves, which our family is used to having in hotel rooms.

Room Tip: stay on the fifth floor. those rooms have a concierge room. free snacks and drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Grandmatravel58,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have multiple elevators in the hotel and apologize that your walk to the meeting space was long. Great to hear that you enjoyed your room and our luxury, Hilton brand pillows! In regards to going off property, we do offer shuttle transportation to and from the hotel. We take pride in hearing that our staff was gracious, it is our pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you and your convention back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    412
    224
    115
    48
    29
See reviews for
110
110
126
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was a short stay but the hotel staff was welcoming. They quickly checked me in and upgraded my room because I was a points member. It was about 10pm and the desk attendants were cheery but not in an irritating way. Room felt new and fresh. Bed and pillows uber comfy! While I didn't have any special requests I got the feeling that the staff would have helped out in any way they could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Lawrence N,

Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate the great comments, and are very pleased that you enjoyed the upgraded room, pillows, and bedding. Our team works really hard to provide top notch service, and reviews like yours make us very proud. It is our pleasure to serve you, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Though not right on the airport property -- it is two exits down -- the hotel is an easy cab ride or short drive over to Dulles. The rooms are standard issue Hilton, with nice beds and bedding, spacious bathroom with good shower, a decent restaurant (if a bit expensive thanks to few options in the airport area) and good noise proofing to blot out any highway or aircraft issues. The Executive Lounge is pretty decent though not exciting. Drink offerings are limited and the wine is not very good (the wine list in the bar is pretty bleak anyway). Service was fine with a friendly helpful front desk that quickly accommodated a request for room change. There are so many rooms here that at the right time of year this property is cheaper than the nearby Hampton. The size is one drawback. Walks to your room can be long.

Room Tip: As a precaution ask to be put in a room not close to freeway. If you have mobility issues ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I recently had a terrible experience parking our car here. We arrived very early in the morning and proceeded to the front desk. As we were at the desk, we saw the shuttle out front. The driver would not wait for us. It wasnt that we were "late" it was that the process to pay for parking took so long. The guy maning the counter had no idea what to do. And he was not helpful at all. Next, after I got over the shock that they would not board us on the shuttle, we asked about a taxi as we could not wait the 30 minutes until they would go to the airport again (this was not mentioned on the website that we purchased the parking). They said that we could get a car service that was out front for $20. Since it was there fault about not being able to get us on the shuttle, I asked if they would give us a voucher for it, they said no way. Then, they couldnt even get the car service for us, I had to walk over and ask the guy if he could take us, (he was standing right there by the front desk) it was a total zoo! AND, it gets better. Try getting picked up FROM the airport and taken back to your car. GOOD LUCK! I can't even go into it right now. Really bad customer service for a Hilton. If this is any indication of their customer service for staying at the hotel as hotel guests, We will not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Need new carpet. Outside of that hotel is ok. Food is alright need more on the menu. Nice location. My church has used this hotel the last two years for our conference. Not a bad choice. Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Belinda H,

We appreciate you taking a moment to give us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that your group has been able to enjoy past experiences with us! We do have renovations scheduled in the near future and a brand new menu, we just launched. We look forward to welcoming your church conference back for another year!


Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the money. It wasn't very expensive and it was very clean. Was near plenty of things to do. Only down fall was there was no continental breakfast provided. This made it very difficult for those traveling with kids. It gets expensive to eat out all 3 meals. We would stay here again the next time we're in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Jodi C,

Thank you for the five star review! I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our location. Next time you are in the area please try our tasty breakfast buffet from 6AM-11AM in Old Ox Grill. Thank you for your Hilton loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back!


Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel over sold it's self. I found no amenities that could not be found at other chains for the same or less money. The hotel is out of the way and not convenient to find. Most of the staff were very good and I suppose if you pay premium prices you can have a pleasant stay but I am no fan of the dual class attitude that is creeping into the upper grade hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Oldandretired1,

We appreciate you taking a moment to give us your feedback, sorry to hear that you were not able to locate us easily. We are located approximately four miles, about 10 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. We are pleased to hear that our staff was of great assistance, and again, I apologize for any over-booking issues you encountered.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.