We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Marion, United States
1 review
“Reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay and were treated with kindness and respect . The staff was friendly and helpful through out our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who may be going to Washington DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
James M,

We appreciate your feedback and want to thank your for your recommendation! It is of our utmost importance to provide our guests with the best customer service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    242
    122
    50
    30
See reviews for
124
119
136
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
watertown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

not all of the hotel in updated but the rooms that have been are very nice. when you book online not all the rooms look like what they show you online. the staff is very nice. the front desk staff not so much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Sarah L,

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed the new upgraded room. I apologize for any difficulties you may have encountered at the front desk. We work hard to provide the best customer service and hope you will give us another opportunity upon your return to the area.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Got stranded (thanks United!) and had the opportunity to experience the hotel. For 77USD cannot ask for more. Reception was very nice, for some reason I was upgraded to a better room, bed was very comfortable, nice bathroom, great desk, pretty quiet, despite the number of people that were here for some meeting and that had enjoyed their drinks a little too much. Internet was super fast, coffee was very decent. Did not experience Breakfast or gym, so cannot comment on that

Room Tip: I was in 389 and it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Nicosne,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are extremely happy that you were able to enjoy your upgraded room and are very pleased with your comments on our service. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the area.

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

While the Hotel is beautiful, no concierge or bellman are availed after nine p.m. Restaurant staff overcharged us and could not figure out how much and it took 25 minutes to correct the problem, they were too embarrassed to ask for help. The worst was the housekeeping staff who just did not want to clean my room or change my lining.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Joann M,

Thank you for your remarks and review. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered while at the restaurant, but happy to hear it was taken care of! We value your loyalty to our brand and only strive for the best customer service, and take pride in doing so. We hope you will give us another opportunity upon your return to the area.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel felt it was OK to rope off my car which was parked in a marked Handicapped spot. My vehicle had the Handicapped Placard displayed but was told by security that they were roping these spots off for large tour groups and I would need to find parking elsewhere in the lot. For the reminder of my stay these spots were roped off for the tour groups. Rooms when cleaned were not stocked with t-paper and other items

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your remarks and review. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered regarding our handicap parking. We value all of our customers, and assure what you experienced is not the norm. We do our best to provide excellent customer service, and take pride in doing so. We will make it a priority to ensure this does not happen again and have already updated our procedures. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent Hilton Hotel for it's close proximity to the Udvar Hazy National Air and Space Museum as well as Dulles airport. The museum is terrific and also has an IMAX theater. It's a very clean hotel and the dining services are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
TripAdvisor Member,

We are happy to hear that we were a great fit for your travel experience! We appreciate the great comments, and are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. It is our pleasure to serve you, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you again for recommending us!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Missed my connection to Rio and was put up at the Hilton Dulles. The shuttle driver was courteous and cordial, even at the late hour. I was greeted by Edenino at the front desk who was personable and helpful. Amy in the restaurant kept me swimming in smile and iced tea. The breakfast was fresh and good and the wait staff friendly. At the front desk Josh and Amy answered my questions promptly and professionally and with two bright smiles that could have lit up a small city!!!

My room was clean, the wifi worked with no

So maybe I was not so unlucky to have missed my flite

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Markroy53,

Thank you so much for the five star review! We really appreciate the great comments, and are pleased to hear that everything worked out. It is our pleasure to serve you, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you again for recommending us!

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.