We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Udvar Hazy National Air and Space Museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Udvar Hazy National Air and Space Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent Hilton Hotel for it's close proximity to the Udvar Hazy National Air and Space Museum as well as Dulles airport. The museum is terrific and also has an IMAX theater. It's a very clean hotel and the dining services are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
TripAdvisor Member,

We are happy to hear that we were a great fit for your travel experience! We appreciate the great comments, and are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. It is our pleasure to serve you, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you again for recommending us!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    281
    129
    52
    32
See reviews for
150
139
152
509
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Missed my connection to Rio and was put up at the Hilton Dulles. The shuttle driver was courteous and cordial, even at the late hour. I was greeted by Edenino at the front desk who was personable and helpful. Amy in the restaurant kept me swimming in smile and iced tea. The breakfast was fresh and good and the wait staff friendly. At the front desk Josh and Amy answered my questions promptly and professionally and with two bright smiles that could have lit up a small city!!!

My room was clean, the wifi worked with no

So maybe I was not so unlucky to have missed my flite

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Markroy53,

Thank you so much for the five star review! We really appreciate the great comments, and are pleased to hear that everything worked out. It is our pleasure to serve you, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you again for recommending us!

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg,
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for my daughter to attend a conference. Room was large and spacious. I slept well and the room service food was good. There were a few issues with housekeeping but they eventually resolved them all. I was satisfied.

The Front desk staff and others were very nice. I enjoyed the bartender in the lounge as well. He seemed very familiar with the regular business travelers. The location is a bit away from everything, only hotel traffic would be in the area. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Sg2011523,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very pleased with your comments on our service, and that you had comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is good for business or pleasure. It is centrally located and near the airport. The staff is very nice. The only thing that needs adjusting is the Executive Lounge (during the weekend they ran out of breakfast items). However, the lady who ran the Lounge during the week was great. Also, the fitness center and pool are very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Benjamin O,

Thank you for the five star review! Glad to hear that our staff was of great assistance, and that you found our hotel convenient for business and pleasure. We look forward to having you back next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Checkin was a breeze. Desk personnel friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms clean. We used the shuttle transportation and it worked well. It was prompt & on time. Used park and stay feature. Priced reasonable. We plan to stay here whenever travelling from Dulles in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Terry H,

We value all of our customers and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning during your next visit to the Washington Dulles area!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Out West
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The last time I stayed at this property was over five years ago. At that time it was under a major renovation, but it wasn't all that bad. Today it's still MEH - I mean I'd stay there again - mostly because it's incredibly close to IAD (a five minute drive MAX), but far enough away that there is no aircraft/tarmac noise.

The hotel features two restaurants: one open for breakfast, the other for lunch and dinner. The restaurant/bar has a decent menu - and good bargains at that during Happy Hour.

Some things are in need of fixing: This is a 4-story property. Only two elevators service the entire complex, one always seem to be displaying that it is at the Floor 3 on the ground floor annunciator. Of all things: the website - if you look at the directions page, there is listed at the top an announcement highlighted with asterisks that the interchange at McLearen Road is now open and gives directions, Yet farther down the page is the old - "turn left at the third stop light" --- why not just strip that out? The new directions also don't tell you (or at least didn't) that you need to turn left at the first traffic light off Rte 28 - and then there is a little sign pointing you to the Hilton.

Maybe it's a Hilton-thing, but the morning waitstaff is always pushing the breakfast buffet. Which I did for the first morning there - I found the selection very limited and to have over-cooked pre-mixed scrambled eggs was too much. Unfortunately, there really isn't any other restaurant nearby - and none that wouldn't involve a drive.

For a hotel just five minutes from IAD, I found it strange that the Airport Shuttle leaves every 30 minutes.

Check in and check-out was friendly and accurate

Yep, next time I'm in the area, I'd stay there again - but I can't tell you why.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to the back - Rte 28 is a very busy road at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I-heart-Travel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you were able to enjoy your past experience with our brand, as we look forward to your return in the near future. We do apologize for any confusion with the elevator services and problems you may have encountered regarding directions to our location. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience in our restaurant/ bar and lounge for the happy hour specials! We take pride in customer service and are satisfied to hear that the front desk was of great assistance to you along with our timely airport shuttle. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Warm Regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was very nice for business travel It was within a reasonable distance to Dulles airport, Reston and Herndon.
The seemingly senior staff member at the front desk was a very grump individual and was the only downside of the stay
Everyone else was friendly and accommodating
The stay came with a free breakfast which turned out to be a buffet which was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the Washington Dulles (IAD) terminal and 30 minutes from Washington DC. This Herndon, VA hotel is an ideal choice for a business trip in Washington DC, given our proximity to local business centers, corporations and government offices. Explore the surrounding area via the complimentary local shuttle service and discover the historic town of Herndon and nearby Reston, VA. Many popular Washington DC attractions are also easily accessible, including the White House and Capitol Building. Our tastefully appointed accommodations are contemporary, comfortable, and designed for one purpose, your comfort! The Hilton Serenity Collection™ is featured throughout each 400 square foot guestroom, allowing you to rejuvenate yourself with our Serenity Bed featuring the internationally-acclaimed Suite Dreams™ mattresses, Down Duvet and Down Pillows & luxurious bath amenities. Experience the new standard of guestrooms only at the Hilton! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests to get connected in HDTV by upgrading to Business Class Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.